We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 969 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cliff N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
WHITESVILLE
1
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Albany

Address: 3 Watervliet Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12206-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Albany hotel offers that rare combination of great rates and friendly personalized service. With all new carpeting in the rooms,(Jan,2014) select comfort pillow top beds from Simmons and 32" flat screen TVs, we are confident you will not only be comfortable but have a great night's sleep. Centrally located in Albany just 10 minutes to downtown and the airport. The perfect location for unforgettable weekend escapes and elegant meetings and events. We pride ourselves in customer service with a well rounded knowledgeable staff that has consistently met all our guests needs. We offer a Complimentary upscale hot breakfast with fresh baked goods that guests rave about. Our restaurant offers American cuisine including New York center cut steak to our Certified Angus beef half pound burgers. All reasonably priced to fit anyone's budget. We guarantee the best experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ramada Plaza Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing