We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine for an ovenight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine for an ovenight stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We needed a decent place to stay for one night in Albany - we had one family member that was also a smoker, and the Ramada fit the bill in terms of price and location that also offered a smoking room.

The location is excellent, very close to the highway and also close to the shopping and dining center - crucial when you're looking for a place to eat in a strange town...

The hotel itself is okay - breakfast was very decent, with coffee and juice, eggs, choice of breads and fruit. The room was clean but the furnishings clearly some years old - it could use a bit of a facelift but for a one-night stay it was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Granada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    190
    222
    201
    155
See reviews for
281
138
63
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Clean comfortable bed . Friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast that was included with the room. We will defiently stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaredD424, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Erica,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We work hard to ensure every guests experience is nothing short the the best. We look forward to serving you again. Travel safe and we will see you soon!

Jared DeMagistris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

our overal experiance was very good... check in was promt and the rooms were very clean and tidy. the management team were good. very good hotel and would recommend to others

Room Tip: suites are very nice and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lsturgess2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My fiance and I blocked rooms of here for the night of our wedding. Service through out the process was GREAT! And all the guest agreed! Rooms were so clean and beds were sooooo comfy!!! The service again was amazing!!! Thank You Ramada Staff!! <3

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missyfav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaredD424, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Albany Ramada Plaza to host your overnight rooms for your wedding party. I am so glad that your party's experience was a success! Congratulations on your marriage! We hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the honeymoon!

Jared DeMagistris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. My hotel room was very clean and neat. The complimentary breakfast was very convenient and delicious. I will definitely stay at the Ramada again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaredD424, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Cassandra,

Thank you for your kind review! Our staff works hard every day to provide the best customer service possible. It is great to hear great feedback from our customers! I will be sure to share your comment with my entire staff during our next staff meeting. We look forward to serving you in the future! Travel safe.

Jared DeMagistris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed in Albany ny for a long weekend with my fiancee , we booked online for the best deal we could get, little did I know we booked such a great hotel. The desk clerks were awesome the rooms were ultra clean. We took advantage of the shuttle to the times union center for a concert our first night in town. The drivers were polite and on time. The rest of the weekend we stated by the pools indoor and outdoors. The breakfast was a hot buffet unlike any I've had at other hotels. This hotel is our new weekend getaway. Thank you to the staff. We will see you soon

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimwill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I want to thank everyone at the Albany Ramadi Inn for the excellent service I consistently recieve when my travels take me to Albany, NY.

My room is alwys clean, the a/c always work, the linens are changed daily and the daily breakfast cannot be beat for the $.

To Jared/GM and staff, thank you and I will see you soon.

Mr. J. Donahue

Room Tip: My room is clean and the service is consistently well done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salesman06141956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
3.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Albany

Property: Ramada Plaza Albany
Address: 3 Watervliet Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12206-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Albany hotel offers that rare combination of great rates and friendly personalized service. With all new carpeting in the rooms,(Jan,2014) select comfort pillow top beds from Simmons and 32" flat screen TVs, we are confident you will not only be comfortable but have a great night's sleep. Centrally located in Albany just 10 minutes to downtown and the airport. The perfect location for unforgettable weekend escapes and elegant meetings and events. We pride ourselves in customer service with a well rounded knowledgeable staff that has consistently met all our guests needs. We offer a Complimentary upscale hot breakfast with fresh baked goods that guests rave about. Our restaurant offers American cuisine including New York center cut steak to our Certified Angus beef half pound burgers. All reasonably priced to fit anyone's budget. We guarantee the best experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing