We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is perfect. The customer service was fantastic. There was always someone available to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. The exercise room, pool, and hot tub were large and very clean.The location is easy with the mall, airport, highway, and restaurants close by.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ourteam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are in the business of being hospitable. It is just what we do and who we are. Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    157
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
508
165
50
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

It is like a home away from home. Very clean, nice hotel, hot breakfast with coffee, what more could you ask for? The staff was very nice and the room was big. I love the suite, being able to sit on the couch and watch tv, make popcorn and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 935kerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. The whole team appreciates you taking the time to comment on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopton
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Albany on our way back home from a disappointing stay in Vermont. We have stayed here before and knew it would be a quiet, relaxing, comfortable stay for our first anniversary holiday. It was perfect. We were greeted by the General Manager who welcomed us with a gift package of wine and chocolates. Our King room was very large and beautifully decorated. The breakfast the next morning was fresh and delicious with hot cereals, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, juices , pastries and much more. Our stay here made our anniversary just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Happy Anniversary!! Thank you for such a great review. We are fully dedicated to our guests and know that we are nothing without them. We hope you will be back to stay with us "every" anniversary you have. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahnawake, Quebec
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a few friends so we decided to try it. We were very pleased & it was a relaxing experience. We went back again with our 10 yr. old niece & had another great time! Everything was clean & inviting. The staff were friendly & helpful. My niece's ipad wouldn't connect to the internet. We went to the front desk & the problem was fixed - our last name was misspelled at the desk. We look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank FrannieAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I am sorry your last name was misspelled at the desk. We know how important it is to our guests that they are able to connect to the internet. I am glad we were able to get it corrected for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The staff is very accommodating and made our stay pleasant. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well-appointed and the breakfast is fresh, delicious and abundant. I'd highly recommend this hotel for business, romance, or treating yourself and your out-of-town guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We can't wait to have you back with us the next time you are in the Albany, NY area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Love the one and two-room suites; perfect for families
Clean
Comfortable
Great breakfast
Convenient location
Terrific staff; accommodating, friendly and helpful
Kids loved the pool and the hot tub
Basketball court was a great bonus
We were so relaxed, we decided to stay another night
Happy kids = happy mom = happy family
Perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewd9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We always say here "happy kids, happy mom=a happy stay" so it was so funny reading what was written but how true it is. This was a terrific review for our hotel. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

As insinuated by name, this Hotel REALLY makes you feel at home, if not better. Two hot & wholesome meals added to a roomy, warm, clean environment. Beer on tap & a glass of wine is an added dinner perk. Everything that you need is there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Our staff loves being able to make our guests really feel "at home". It is what we do. It makes our jobs so much more fun and rewarding when guests comment about it. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing