We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night but we were treated like we lived there. Anthony at the front desk was awesome. We got an room upgrade just because we wanted to check in early. Breakfast was great! Will stay there again for sure!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for you review. I would have to agree with you that Anthony is awesome and he loves what he does and it shows. Hospitality is what we do so no matter how long a guest stays with us we want to treat them like they live here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband recently accompanied me on an overnight business trip. After reading reviews and viewing photo galleries of many hotels in the area, I chose the Homewood Suites. I highly recommend it. The staff was cordial and accomodating, the rooms were very clean, everything worked in the suite (remote controls, lights, alarm clocks), the showers were good and the bedding and towels were excellent. In addition, I used the fitness center which was also clean, had modern equipment and again everything worked. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you. We are so proud that the most repeated compliments we receive is about the cleanliness of our suites and hotel in general. Thank you for the recognition and we hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We only stayed one night as we were travelling through Albany. This is in a nice location, close to restaurants and a mall. Lots to do in the area. We had a INTERIOR room which was quiet. The room itself was nice - very much what I expected from Homewood Suites - clean and comfortable. The only negative that I have is that someone had previously smoked in our room, which the hotel cannot control when it clearly states NON SMOKING. That is just the rudeness of other people, not the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices. The later check out time of 12:00 is a bonus. We didn't stay until then, but there was no rush to get out. We'd stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room! They are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you were in a room that someone had previously smoked in. Unfortunately that is one of our ongoing battles that we and I am sure all hotels experience. Thank you for being so understanding and we hope to see you again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were looking for a nice, clean place to stay overnight en route to Boston.
We were greeted with warmth and friendliness! Staff are helpful, friendly and welcoming!
The suite was spacious and spotless!!! Very comfortable beds and pillows!
I loved the fact we could open a window for fresh air in the bedroom!
The breakfast was impressive! Everything was nicely presented and delicious!
The breakfast is served in a lovely lobby with huge stone fireplace!!! Great decor!

And there was Starbucks coffee, too!!!
The hotel is conveniently located near the highway and easy to find!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are humbled once more. Thank you for such a great review. It is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had an opportunity to re-visit Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany for a second time. The last visit was almost a year ago so was not sure what to expect. Glad to report the hotel as maintained its ambiance. From the cordial front desk staff, the delicious complimentary coffee in the lobby, and spotless grounds, we entered our lovely 1 bedroom suite. It surpassed my expectations. The room was absolutely spotless. Immediately we felt comfortable and at home. Thank you Homewood Suites for consistently being the hotel company we look to stay at when traveling.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 417, near the elevator on the 4th floor. Excellent accommodations! Would select th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your very flattering review. We take pride in our work and strive to be as clean as we are friendly. Thank you for taking the time leave a review on a venue such as this. It is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Only a short trip to Rensselaer Polytechnic (RPI) with very convenient access to highway. Hotel is very close a nice mall and there are many food outlets and other conveniences on the same road. The rooms are kind of a home away from home. They put out a nice brunch on weekends. There is a historic Shaker site very nearby - where the religious group started it all but the buildings weren't well kept up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do serve our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast everyday from 6AM-10AM Mon-Thur and 7AM-11AM Sat and Sun. Our complimentary Welcome Home Reception dinner is served Monday-Thursday 5PM-7:30PM which also includes free beer, wine and soda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. Price seemed a little expensive until you consider you get dinner, wine and beer each night and a hot breakfast in the morning. Facility was very clean and staff was excellent and very pleasant. I do a lot of traveling for business and this was one of my best stays. We had a seminar during the day and gain the staff was excellent. I have had many experiences with incompitent hotels. The staff here went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 872cynthiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review. We do love when our prior guests leave comments on sites such as this because it gives our future guests a chance to see what we are all about. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $140 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing