We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, United States
1 review
“Great Room, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Has an outdoor b-ball court, pool, spa, fitness center. Breakfast good, lots to choose from. Bed comfy, suite large. Living area has couch, large flat-screen, and a comfy chair w/foot rest. Nice kitchen area with dishes/glassware to use. Super friendly staff, especially at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We never get tired of saying "Thank You". We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    155
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
492
162
49
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was at an event in town, and at the last minute had to find another place to stay for one night. I couldn't book it myself, so asked my friend to just book whatever was listed as no. 1 on Trip Advisor : )

First of all, this place was packed but you'd never know it. You could hear a pin drop in the rooms.
Second, the extra large rooms look absolutely brand new. Everything in it was in perfect condition.
Third, the breakfast bar (included with the room) included pretty much everything you could ever want for breakfast --- special diets included. Fruit, vegetarian-cooked home fries with peppers and onions, oatmeal, waffles, Starbucks coffees and teas, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, etc. etc.
Finally, the location was easy-to-find, and near lots of nice places to eat and shop.

The cost of the room was a little bit higher, but factoring in food and stay quality, I'd rate it as good value for money. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I love your comments! You would be surprised by the number of guests who just walk in and say they are only here because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review and let our future guests know about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our 2nd time at the Homewood Suites. Since our first stay for Valentines Day I have recommended this hotel to everyone I know!! The accommodations were excellent as well as the amenities. The rooms are awesome we stayed in a beautiful one bedroom with king size bed....the pool and hot tub were very nice and the staff are very friendly as well as the General Manager Bob. My husband was so impressed with our Labor Day stay with dinner and breakfast and just the all around atmosphere. We took the grand kids with us so they can go school clothes shopping as the mall is right down the street. We also celebrated our 35th anniversary with dinner and a gift basket from the staff. It was very thoughtful of the GM to remember us on our special day! Bob was absolutely wonderful!! We will not stay anywhere else in Albany!!! This wonderful hotel also has 24 hour free shuttle anywhere on Wolf Rd. in Albany. I am still talking about our stay to everyone I know and recommending that they book into the Homewood Suites!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We thank you so much for your review. Our employees here are all hard working and are dedicated to making our guests stays as memorable as possible. It is nice to know our hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope to see you next year on your 36th Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites, Albany, NY, again this year. I had a great experience last Fall and needed to return to the area so it was a no-brainer.

Once again, I found the hotel staff to be incredibly friendly. They accommodated my every request as far as being away from elevators, etc. The room itself was very clean as usual.

The only downside of the stay was that they had cleaned the carpeting in the hallway and there was a drying machine running all night. It was loud and the hallway was overwhelming hot.

Also, we had a room on the side of the hotel that faced a club. That club played very loud music until late that evening. You could hear the music clear as day with the windows closed and the air conditioning on.

Breakfast in the morning was good as usual and checkout was simple.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bossy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that the fan we put in the hallway to dry the carpet was loud and Maxie's next door was playing very loud music. Please, NEVER hesitate to call the front desk and let us know if there is something we can do or if there is something bothering you. We absolutely will do our very best to rectify a situation if we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent accommodations, and great amenities. The rooms are big, pleasant, and very comfortable. The rate is reasonably price with all the amenities and accomodations it offers. I almost feel like did not want to leave the room except for moving our daughter in to her dorm, and or business. WE love the service, and hospitality especially the front desk. They are friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this to others who are looking for a hotel in Albany.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mildred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Our team thanks you for taking the time to leave a really nice review on our hotel on a venue such as this. It is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for a two night stay, stayed in 2-BR suite. All was great. Breakfast very nice. Lots of restaurants in area. Strongly recommended. We were driving but note very convenient to airport. Staff very friendly with our late arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NextFamTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Your comments are greatly appreciated. As you have stated, we are very convenient to the airport so we do have 24hr shuttle service to and from the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Why would you stay anywhere else? lovely dinner and breakfast comes with your stay, accompanied by happy staff! Rooms with ample space that feel just like home. Beautiful bathrooms and comfy beds! Thank you hilton. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It means so much to us that you took the time out of your day to write a very nice review for our hotel. We thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing