We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, CT
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites as a stop over on our way to Niagara Falls so we were only there a short time. The one outstanding memory is the very comfortable beds. The rooms were pretty clean (not spotless but close), the pool was nice and I loved the full size refrigerator and well stocked kitchen supplies. The breakfast was adequate but not the best I have had. The price was pretty high (possibly because I booked last minute).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lthomas175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We do get a lot of comments about how comfortable our beds are. I would have to credit our suitekeeping team for proper maintance of the mattresses. I would like to comment on the "pretty high price" for the room. All of our rooms are suites with a full kitchen. Included in the price is a full breakfast everyday, managers reception dinner Monday-Thurs. with free beer, wine and soda, free wii-fi, basketball court, 24 hr fitness center and business center, pool with jacuzzi, and a laundry facility that is free of charge and you just have to purchase your own laundry detergent. We do hope that if you are in the area again we have the good fortune to accommodate you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    151
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
478
157
48
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
niagara
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here overnight to break up a long road trip. From the first phone call, we were impressed by the customer service. Plain, simple, helpful (extremely helpful). This service extended to almost every single person we came across in our stay. I walked past a cleaner/housekeeper doing work outside as we were leaving, and she took the time to proactively greet me cheerfully and pleasantly and ask how I was. If I'm completely detailed, there was one gentleman in business clothes that I passed in the main eating area - he walked into the administrative offices and I briefly registered that he didn't smile or say hi and he looked a bit overwhelmed/busy/stressed. I had to really think to remember this - but I'll mention it because I know this hotel is really serious about feedback and about its customer service. The cheery greetings (without being intrusive) make a big difference to us when we travel and it really shone here.

When we arrived, the room was what we had reserved, and the fruit and basic drinks in the main room off the lobby just what we needed after a long road trip with two little kids.

The hotel itself is great. Not ostentatious, nothing overly fancy; just very well planned and executed. Everything was just that much more than we expected/that much better than average. The eating area, the fitness centre equipment, the pool/courtyard, the sports court. We used everything except the sports court. If I could find one improvement, it would be bigger towels in the pool area (our kids are tiny, we aren't big by any means, but these are small towels). OK if we could find two, the second would be an expresso fitness bike in the centre (best of the best bikes).

The location was perfect - right off the highway, with plenty of amenities nearby. The free breakfast was great, and the room and hotel were super quiet despite the proximity to everything.

OK so the room. We had a one bedroom king suite. NICE. I've been in every manner of hotel in every type of city. This was just simply wonderful. Not overdone, not fake looking, just a really nice, comfortable, pretty room. Again, very well thought out, with outlets everywhere I needed them, a comfortable sofa bed, easy to use thermostat with that ever crucial always on fan feature (it was too quiet overnight, I had to turn on the fan for white noise). We were on the 3rd floor facing the "swamp"/parking lot. It was even a nice view when seated as you just saw trees basically.

Outstanding service and amenities, great location - we will definitely be back next year. Keep up the great work and outstanding service!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great, higher is probably good too. Totally quiet, one bedroom king suite plenty big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annniagara_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel has exceptional service and is clean. It was a busy time with Saratoga races and there was no vacancy anywhere. Fortunately, we had a reservation! However, I did witness the front desk clerk try to help a family from Texas find a room for the evening in the area. He spent over 20 minutes calling and consulting on the internet. Great service to someone who didn't even stay at their location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We thank you so much for your review. Our employees here are all hard working and dedicated to their work. Customer service is top on our list and we try to provide it to whomever we come into contact with. It feels good to know our hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison , Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I don't know if all the Homewood Suites are like this one, but I'm not sure I have stayed anywhere where everything deserved 5 stars. The location is 7 easy minutes from the airport and check- in was very easy.

Needed two bedrooms for our group so we stayed in #230 a two bedroom suite. Free parking 15 feet from the door and electric charging stations adjacent if needed. King bed in one and two queens in other. All amenities that you would ever need. Full size fridge, dishwasher, stove,ice maker, soundproof windows and solid doors.

Complimentary breakfast with great selection of hot foods , bacon, eggs, over easy or scrambled, fruit,cereal,pastries,waffles,etc. Also full dinner on Monday-Thursday from 5- 7:30. Changing menu from baked cod to pork sausage.

Great fitness center, heated pool and caged basketball court which we used. Spotless room and every staff member greeted us with a hello in the halls and outside.

This hotel would be # 1 in most every city in my opinion.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chloe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Wow!! Thank you for such a great review. It is comments like this that keeps us motivated so we can provide this type of stay for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very satisfied with this hotel. My daughter has enrolled at a local university and we stayed here three times during the college search and selection process. Loved this hotel each stay. Rooms were always clean and quiet. Will return whenever I visit overnight. Thank you for great accomodations. It allowed us to relax and rejuvinate ourselves during what can be a very stressful process.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for a very nice review. It feels good to know that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and rejuvenating stay during this very stressful process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Between the evening reception/dinner, the quality of the Hotel, room and amenities, and the great breakfast, this Hotel rates "World Class". The suite was very well appointed and had all the right stuff in the right places. I could live there long term.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Simple and to the point. I love it! It means so much to us that you rate us as "World Class". We could not be more greatful. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Homewood! We felt at home, loved that dinner and breakfast were included and our room was perfect. The last night we stayed, they had a 50's fun night with 50's attire, decorations, root beer floats and old cars. Such fun. Also like that the hotel recycles. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing