We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doc's Favorite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel is first class, they are polite, well trained and very competent in running this property. It is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in my 33 years on the road.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle of a hotel away from the streets for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your five star review! We will share with the staff your compliments and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed for one night but would gladly stay here for any extended trip. Clean friendly roomy well appointed comfortable. What's not to like?

Great food excellent free breakfast and dinner with free wine and beer. Lots of great attractions and dining nearby too.

Loved the staff warm friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your five star review! We are thrilled you loved your time for us and look forward to your next visit - hopefully for more than one night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here over a long Easter weekend. We rented two suites; one for my son and his family and one for my husband and I with our adult wheelchair-bound daughter...with full kitchen and complimentary laundromat. We've stayed here during many holiday peirods and keep coming back because it really is the best. Our suite is very large with roll-in shower, the largest handicpaped suite we've ever stayed in. The service is superb and the staff just can't do enough for you, and the entire hoyrel is spotlessly clean. Their full daily hot breakfast is wonderful. I held an Easter egg hunt in the courtyard for the grandchildren and the general manager came out to take photos of the kids with their full baskets of eggs. Everyone there from maintennance, housekeeping and on up to GM really do make you feel like a cherished guest. We've already made our Christmas holiday reservations at the same location!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for trusting us to share your holidays with - what a wonderful compliment to our staff and our hotel. We enjoy having you here so much and the pictures from the Easter egg hunt were so fun! I will be sure to share your compliments to the whole staff and we look forward to you next stay and will do our best to make it extra special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for the first time a few weeks ago. It's a newer hotel so it's very nice inside and out. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and attentive and the location is ideal. If there is one negative, it would be that the hotel is very large and it can be confusing as to what elevator to use to get to where you want to go. I got alot of exercise walking all around the hotel trying to find the lobby and/or the elevators. Just something to keep in mind. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk alot, ask for a room near one of the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjmooney1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your five star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We work hard to make sure each guest has as close to a perfect stay as possible. I am sorry that there was some confusion figuring out the best way to navigate the hotel and we will try to make it a little clearer in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pool and hot tub visit for the kids went very well. (The towels were tiny and thin though...)

The room was spacious feeling! 5 people in the one bedroom suite was fine!

Great set up. As always!

Beds were perfectly comfy...

The room was Clean and well kept!

What more could you need?

We were very happy and cozy.

Room Tip: We got the last room, on the first floor and it was totally fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyRedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make use of the pool and hot tub! I will make sure that we keep on top of the quality of our towels though - thank you for pointing that out! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is not the first time I have stayed at this hotel, and I am yet to find anything that would make me rate this any less than a 5-star hotel. The suites are clean, comfortable and beautiful. The hotel has been open 5 or 6 years, but looks like it opened yesterday. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I used the shuttle service and the driver, Clinton, was very helpful and accommodating.
I can highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure. If you like a very quiet room, I would suggest asking for a court yard view. The complimentary breakfast is great, they have coffee and tea available all day and during the week, they put on a dinner with complimentary beer and wine.
I could go on and on about how great this place is....

Room Tip: Court Yard facing rooms quieter than outside facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We certainly appreciate your continued patronage and are so pleased that we continue at the five star level which is always our goal! I will share your kind words with Clinton and the rest of the staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for four days. It was an excellent hotel choice. The rooms were super clean, as were the public areas of the hotel. Staff was courteous and attentive, The food was particularly good. Complimentary breakfast had a lot to choose from and it was well prepared. The complimentary dinner is a super deal and comes with wine and beer. We really think this is one of the best hotel arrangements in the Capital District -- a really good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review. We are thrilled you find us to be one of the best in the Capital District - this is certainly our goal! We work hard to provide good meals for our guests and during the spring and summer we grill out on Thursday evenings! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $141 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing