We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Little Ferry, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently had a four day stay for business. The staff was friendly and professional and the breakfast and evening reception was delicious. I had a king bed suite with a kitchen and flat screen HD tv. I highly recommed staying at this hotel to anyone traveling in the Albany area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you! This is another great review. We do not take these lightly or for granted. We cherish each of these, as we know there is a lot of hard work behind every one of them. We appreciate the recognition...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    151
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
478
157
48
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent hotel. Staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Rooms are excellent. No maintenance or other problems. Sometimes (two days this last stay) maids forget to leave coffee in room but can always go to front desk to get it so not a big problem. Breakfast and dinner meals are generally excellent and very good. Everyone at front desk always seem to have a smile on their face and always greet me. Good word for Carly, she recommended an excellent restaurant close to the hotel for us on Wednesday night. Fitness room is very good and pool/spa are very good also. Have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Would stay away from back side of hotel if road noise bothers you as the back side faces an intersta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for a very good review. I apologize about the coffee and will address this with our housekeeping team. This is a good time to mention, though, that we have complimentary Starbucks coffee available 24-hours in our Lodge (dining area)! Thanks, again and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff at this location was awesome...courteous, friendly, and professional. The room I stayed in for three weeks was a single king, with a functional kitchen, good sized flatscreen tv, extremely comfortable bed, and a very large bathroom. The daily breakfasts, and evening meals M-Th, were tasty, hot, and seriously all-you-can-eat (they never shut them down early because they "ran out", like some hotel buffets). If you're staying in Albany, particularly the Wolf Rd. area, I can't see finding a better property.
- John B.
Los Alamos, NM

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you. This review is just great! We truly appreciate your time and effort and mostly, your kind words. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparta, new jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites on Wolf Road, in Albany. The hotel itself was completely sold out for the weekend. Although it was extremely busy, the hotel did not suffer. The morning Breakfast buffet was always being replenished, and they had 3 people constantly asking if anyone needed anything else, always working and very pleasant. The choices were nice on both days. We had a nice sized room, clean and comfortable. The pool and the basketball court were a big hit with the grandkids. We stay here often and definitely will return when we come back in the area. Great hotel, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor corner room. The only negative is that the elevators were far away, didn't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherbert32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the review and for your repeat business. It is much appreciated and very kind of you to take the time to share your experience on a platform such as this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Vermont
Level Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here because our flight from Vegas did not arrive in Albany until just after midnight. Upon arrival, the reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

The suite was large and well appointed. Most importantly, the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept through until nearly 10:30am. Although we missed the breakfast, we gathered that it was very good from other guests.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we have an early morning or late flight in or out of Albany.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you. Even though we aren't a "park and fly" friendly hotel, we do offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, so... many people overlook us as a place to stay when you have a very early morning or late night flight but we think we're the best place for that! I hope you came back super rich from Vegas and you take many more trips out there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are staying at the Homewood Suites for business . Let me say this is the nicest cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail is amazing. Nothing is too small. Each and every person connected with this hotel has been nothing but kind , helpful and just makes you feel welcolme ! Rooms are spotless. I took the complementary shuttle to do some shopping and that was prompt and friendly as well. The complimentary breakfast buffet and dinner buffet each day was wonderful. I wish all hotels could be trained by this one! Truly felt welcomed and at home here ! I will look for Homewood Suites wherever I travel from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoy our hotel so much. That's the way it's supposed to be! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Amazing hotel. Nothing bad to say. Coming from Montreal we stopped in Albany on our way to a long weekend in New York City. Smartest choice we could have made. Kids took advantage of the pool. Breakfast was included. Hotel rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I know if you read my responses, you'll notice I say "thank you for the great review" quite often. Please believe me when I say that we truly mean it with all sincerity. We are grateful for your kind words and moreso that we had the opportunity to accommodate you. So, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing