We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are staying at the Homewood Suites for business . Let me say this is the nicest cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail is amazing. Nothing is too small. Each and every person connected with this hotel has been nothing but kind , helpful and just makes you feel welcolme ! Rooms are spotless. I took the complementary shuttle to do some shopping and that was prompt and friendly as well. The complimentary breakfast buffet and dinner buffet each day was wonderful. I wish all hotels could be trained by this one! Truly felt welcomed and at home here ! I will look for Homewood Suites wherever I travel from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoy our hotel so much. That's the way it's supposed to be! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    153
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
485
159
49
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Amazing hotel. Nothing bad to say. Coming from Montreal we stopped in Albany on our way to a long weekend in New York City. Smartest choice we could have made. Kids took advantage of the pool. Breakfast was included. Hotel rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I know if you read my responses, you'll notice I say "thank you for the great review" quite often. Please believe me when I say that we truly mean it with all sincerity. We are grateful for your kind words and moreso that we had the opportunity to accommodate you. So, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed in several Homewood Suites and this was by far the best ever. The property was immaculate and spacious with a thermostat in each room and no noisy heating and cooling units under the windows. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and the meals were excellent. How they were able to do eggs "over easy" for a breakfast crowd is beyond me and the steak we had in the evening was done perfectly medium rare to medium and could be cut with a butter knife.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
A heartfelt thank you goes out to you. We feel we do try and go the "extra mile" and fried eggs on our breakfast buffet, as well as grilled steaks for dinner are just a small example of what we do everyday. We appreciate your nice review and can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you need to go to the Albany area and want a spacious, clean suite for a good price go to Homewood Suites. My husband and I were visiting our 21 year old daughter who has a co-op position in the Albany area for the weekend. She stayed in our room for the weekend and all of us had plenty of space. All of the staff were friendly. We were on the first floor and the hotel had a great courtyard that we often cut through to the main lobby area. One of the workers even helped us find the football game my husband was looking for on the lobby TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relax18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for this review. I don't think you can go wrong no matter what type of suite you have...and we have plenty to choose from; Studios, One-Bedrooms, and Two-Bedrooms, each with either a king or two queen beds. You can't go wrong but I like the Studio's the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintondale, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have probably stayed at this hotel several dozen times, without fail this location consistently surpasses expectations. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a sitting, kitchen and bedroom area. Front desk, housekeeping and food service is excellent. The included breakfast and dinner is far superior to similar hotels. Breakfast has several hot offerings. In the evening complimentary beer and wine is available. Monday through Thursday there is one entree prepared on site with typical sides such as a potato or pasta and vegetable and salad. The rates may be a little more than average but the overall value is well worth it.

Room Tip: Book early the location is busy and favors long term occupancy. Parking is tight late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVGunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
An awesome review from one of our awesome guests! I hope we see you dozens and dozens more times. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was the first time I was able to get into this hotel. I love Homewood anyhow so this was a very pleasant surprise. They post that they are an award winning property and I can see why. VERY clean, good staff, nice rooms and the evening meal was a cut above what some of the others serve. Excellent access to ALB airport which makes the early commute a piece of cake. I had to leave before breakfast but look forward to staying here again when I can give that a try as well. I can't find a reason in my mind to give them less than an "Excellent" rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you. This is a really great review of our hotel and our services. We are quite proud to be an "Award Winning" hotel and hope that we can call ourselves that for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites. We are HH members. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff very nice. Room clean and spacious. A bit of a long walk to our room. This is aa large hotel Breakfast more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcsieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for an excellent review of your excellent stay. We couldn't be more pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Address: 216 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing