We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
570
352
132
63
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
352
132
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvalet parkingpalace theatrewithin walking distancepearl streetvalet servicebars and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastparking lottimes union centerempire state plazabusiness tripvery nice hotelnew yorkthe breakfast areayogurtwallace
Filter
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Clean, new, good breakfast, suite was just fantastic. Price was unbeatable at $100. We could not believe the room when we walked in...

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leframboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

My wife and I recently stayed here for one night. This appears to be a fairly new property. Check is was a breeze.

Our room was on the 9th floor overlooking the downtown area. Comfy beds and linens. Weird thing - only one garbage can for the room. It was in the bathroom. The free internet worked fine for us.

My only complaint is the soundproofing of the windows. At 12:30 in the morning we were awaken by the sound of people out and about in the neighborhood across from the hotel.

Since we stayed on a Friday evening, we found free parking on the street around the corner from the hotel. No need to feed the meters after 6:00 PM or on the weekend.

Breakfast was typical a la styrofoam. Coffee's pretty decent.

Overall, a nice visit.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dave148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2007

"Self-parking" is not. Pay parking in a lot where you cannot take your keys and it is an open lot. LArge wedding and participants in a larger basketball tourament made for a very noisey night. Front desk was not responsive whe complained about it. Free internet connection did not work even with the code provided by the desk. Restaurant specializes in exotic food, i.e., ostrich, alligator. No steak, chicken or pasta. Sorry, that's what I like.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jcwdz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

I stay in Albany once a month and have sampled a variety of hotels. This is the best location and value for the money. Nice rooms, nice lobby and great location. Bed was comfortable and linens were good. Walls needed to be redone on my floor. Bar attached to the hotel was also nice

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Where to start...

We had booked a king sized room and upon arrival had been given a room with two double beds. That problem was quickly fixed, but when we got into out king room we noticed a few things...

1) The bathroom shelf had a layer of dust so thick you could write in it, and placed upon that dust were our towels!

2) The soap dish still had a pink soapy residue in it from the last person

3) the garbage cans did not have any bags, and one even had garbage in it

4) The wireless internet did not work at all

5) Thier breakfast is described as "rotating" but they put the same items out two days in a row. There was no pancakes, waffles or anything like that. Just cold sausage, hard biscuits, fake eggs and some fruit.

However, They did live up to thier 100% guarantee and we got our first night free.

They also have a "relaxation room" with a tanning bed, sauna, steam room and massage chair. The cost is $15 for a half an hour. I stayed in there for 45 minutes but was still charged for only 30 minutes.

You also have to pay $10 for disasterous parking.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jspfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews