We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!”

Across The Street Pub
Ranked #100 of 687 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Latham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We usually go to ATSP at least once a month and we like to sit at the bar on a weeknight and chat with Danny, the bartender. The food is definitely pub food, but boy is it delicious. Service is very fast, friendly staff and the owner, Artie, is such a friendly and likeable guy. The prices are very reasonable, too. My husband and son usually get some kind of sandwich (buffalo chicken wrap or hot pastrami Ruben) and I ALWAYS get the taco salad - hold the black olives, add onions! Great sports bar!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food is always great.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Never a complaint when we order lunch from Across the Street. Food is always excellent. Great burgers and you can't beat their Turkey club sandwich! Wings are also delish!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kait2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We came here for dinner and had a great time! The food was great especially the wings! The service was great! And it is walking distance from the holiday inn express on western ave. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Wings!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I think the ATS Pub is the best place in Albany for chicken wings and pub food. The wings are the best!! Always really crispy with fresh celery and ranch served on the side. Both Monday and Tuesday they have wings specials. Very friendly staff and Danny the bar tender is like a Sam Malone greeting you with smiles as you enter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,177 reviews
1,171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Great sports bar & very good cafe”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was staying in a motel across the street and walked here for supper. The large U shaped bar was full and the bar area was SRO. Loud in there. I went into the cafe part, was greeted and seated promptly and a draft Guinness appeared shortly. I had a small salad followed by a great personal pizza. They bordered on perfection. If you are close give this place a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Across The Street Pub also viewed

 

Been to Across The Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing