We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Brand new hotel. Clean, sleek modern rooms. Friendly staff, tasty plentiful breakfast. Really can't ask for anything more. A little tricky to find off main road. Recommend some signage to help guests find the right place to turn. But once found, a true gem !

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 271 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed one night after a meeting in Albany. I usually choose another hotel brand but went with this property strictly for the price. I was not disappointed. This hotel is new and it shows. Very clean, well-designed comfortable rooms, very nice modern bathroom. Didn't get to use the pool but it is large and inviting. Same for the fitness center. I asked for and was given a room on the top floor, all the way down the hall for requested quiet. Large work desk and free wi-fi. Complimentary breakfast was fine with enough selections to please most. Seating at breakfast was lovely, way nicer than you'd usually find at hotel breakfasts.
Location is convenient but peculiar. You can see the hotel from everywhere and the adjacent I90 and I87 but follow directions exactly.
All staff was delightful and helpful. I was welcomed warmly and must give a "shout out" to the woman who is Queen of All Things Breakfast! I'm sorry I don't remember her name but she started my day with laughs and some sage words. Priceless.

Room Tip: Definitely get a high floor. 1st floor rooms are directly on the parking lot and guest basketball c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure to pass on your "shout out" to our breakfast hostess!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I checked in early on Saturday afternoon and the staff was soooo accommodating! I wanted to take my kids swimming even if they didn't have a room available. We walked into our suite and my 8 yr old asked if we could stay the week! The room was beautiful, modern, clean. I can't say enough nice things about the hotel! The pool is so spacious, breakfast was delicious! Thank you to the staff, it really looked like everyone was happy to be there:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We appreciate your review! We'd love for you to come back and stay a week! Hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was just a perfect stay from the moment we checked in until our departure. The manager's complimentary dinner on the Tuesday evening was a treat after a long drive - we did not want to go out or shop and use the great kitchen in our room. Breakfast was very good with a variety of fresh fruit and yogurt along with the usual breakfast treats. The staff were very nice and helpful during the breakfast.

Management - we notice you have no in room recycling or recycling in the common areas. We like to see and expect at least an effort to recycle newspapers, etc.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite new with limited signage before you reach the actual address so it can be a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuinnessBoy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree with the recycling and will be something we look into in the near future. If there is anything else you'd like to suggest please feel free to call us at the hotel at 518.218.7241!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I booked a room here for one night since I had a Function at the State Capitol. Though I arrived early, I was able to check in with no problem. This Hotel is Magnificent in every detail. From the Lobby Decor to the exquisite rooms. I booked a King Studio and the Price was affordable. The room was more than I was use to and the Breakfast was good in variety and presentation. I travel a lot so please excuse my metaphors. I call it as I see it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I want to give a Special Thank You to Jessica, who checked us in. A quick note to the Manager, I am a retired Army Officer, and speaking from my years of experience, Jessica is a rising star and an asset to your Establishment. Thanks again, I will be Definitely Back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I travel to a lot of Residence Inns in the Northeast and this property is amazing. The room was incredibly new and spacious. I instantly felt like I could make it my home away lf rom home. It's near the Crossgates Mall which I found to be a nice place to shop and walk around during the down time I had on this business trip. The staff was amazing and I believe a girl named Kerri checked me in. She was great and let me know about the Albany area and the traffic which is important when I'm traveling in that area. In Albany? Stay here! No questions asked.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again when in Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a fabulous new Residence Inn. Room are immaculate, and very attractive with comfortable bedding, sofabed and well equipped kitchen.

Breakfast area is large, bright and spacious and staff is very friendly. Love the Residence Inn product as we travel with our dog from time to time and it's great. Located adjacent to a large mall, just be aware that it's hard to find the exact entrance to the hotel and we went around twice with our GPS before figuring it out. It was dark and rainy on the night of our arrival but ask for specific instructions from the hotel if you want to arrive correctly the first time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingridcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you! GPS directions do need to say "Washington Ave Extension" otherwise you will end up in downtown Albany. If there were any other comments or suggestions please feel free to call us at the hotel at 518.218.7241. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
5.6 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue

Address: 124 Washington Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12203-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $144 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Albany - Washington Ave. Ext. is one of the area's newest all-suite hotels that is designed for the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but, at the same time, ideal for the traveler staying only one or two nights. All suites have a kitchen with stainless steel appliances including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. While some suites have an oven, all have a twin-burner range top, garbage disposal, and all kitchen utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet served daily and you would be really missing out if you didn't join us Monday through Wednesday evenings for "The Mix", our evening social. We always have something creative and tasty on the menu and include complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks. We have a delightful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, 24-hour fitness center, and a peaceful patio area where you can relax around the fire pit or fire up the gas BBQ grill. We also offer complimentary high-speed WiFi, on-site washers and dryers, as well as an always plentifully stocked "Market" that's open 24-hours for your convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing