We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwich Shop”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #257 of 688 Restaurants in Albany
Restaurant details
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Service at Panera is good! They have delicious sandwiches. The sandwiches are always made with fresh ingredients.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quick breakfast in Albany”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

One of our two early mornings in Albany we stopped at a Panera on Wolf Road than was near the Albany Marriott. They had a reasonable selection of breakfast sandwiches and the service was fast. We were able to eat there quickly and get on the road. They also had a good selection of homemade soups and sandwiches. The location is clean and nicely maintained.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“thats what you get is bread”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you are looking for food then this is not the place.I got 1/2 and 1/2 which was a small bowl of stew and 1/2 a cuban, the bowl was 1/3 a biscut which was ok, but it took up most of the bowl of stew which was what i wanted. It was the usual salt lick kinda stuff(maybe from a freezer bag from sysco) not bad not what I had expected from all that I have heard about THE BIG P I did eat it and the bread too.The cuban would not make a native of cuba happy. It was ham,cheese,and smoked chicken on focaccia,with some kind of sauce that i did not care for. The cuban was my fault, as it did say what was in and on it, but when you are in a long line of hungry people I try to move along as I would expect others to do.So try it if you like,but not if you have eaten a real one before.The plate had another piece of bread on it ,all of the breads were wonderful, but I wanted food not just bread, as most of the product on the plate was bread.Oh yea about value lota$BREAD for 21/2 sandwiches(not a great deal of stuff in between the bread) small bowl of stew, 1md. soda,1 pastry 25.05 before tax.So if you realy want a good sandwich buy your bread form them and take it home and have a great sandwich.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tilefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
422 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Light Meal”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Panera is consistently good. Soups, salads, and sandwiches are excellent. The bread and ingredients are fresh every time. I especially like the "Pick 2" option. The salad is generous in the "Pick 2" so don't be afraid you'll go away hungry. Bagels and fresh baked breads are great to take home, too. With free WiFi, you can go any time to do some work while drinking endless coffee. It's a great place to meet friends or sit quietly on your own.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilal921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too little, too much!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I like the name of the place and the soup in the crusty bowls is great, but HEY, how a lowering the price? $25.00 for 2 soups and 2 sandwiches, step back and take a look....Just because the soup is in a breadbowl? What would it be in a real bowl?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing