We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmon made me horribly sick”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #145 of 687 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“Salmon made me horribly sick”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've never eaten at Chili's before. I went with some family members for a birthday dinner. I had the light salmon with rice and broccoli. I was so sick. I will never eat there again. :(

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 807RobynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average food at an average price”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Average food, it's good but not GREAT. I so like the pick 3 meal. But that's about it. The atmosphere is good, not overly crowded. Staff is warm and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAMou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's Chili's and consistent as always.
Was here with family for a basketball game. A family member who plays college basketball goes to the university. After the game, we all sat down for a bite to eat on a Friday night @ around 10:30pm. Glad the place was still open and a very warm welcome.
Orders were placed relatively easy and the food was hot and server was quick. Came to about $70 bucks for 4 adult meals and 1 kids meals plus drinks. Not bad at all for price. Delicious and no hitch. In fact, we chatted for several minutes with no pressure from staff after they were closing. Good food, Good people, Good times

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodioCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Salad”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had the Carribean Salad..so good! I like that they let you know all the calories on the menu. That's a great feature.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisamane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING GREAT BUT DAMMM COLD!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent service, great food and drink deals....but it was seriously 10 below in there.....peeps were leaving mid-meal due to the temperature....ya it was hot outside, but it was just WAY too cold in there...i imagine its a management problem....and they did nothing about it after several older customers complained...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moldy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing