We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Sushi Bar”

Dragon Buffet & Motel
Ranked #294 of 762 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Everything is great there. Can't list all the food. Clean , nice atmosphere,friendly people. Love Chinese food. Try them. Bet u go back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

There was a nice variety of choices but half of them weren't that good. The staff spoke minimum English and were pretty rude. I asked for tea and without even answering, he just left and didn't even bring tea. Not sure I'll be coming back unless I'm totally out of options.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Restofood_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

A friend of mine took me here and I have to say, I was pleased... I have been to better Buffet places BUT I have also been to worse places... I can assure you that the best time to go would be right before the dinner rush (before 5pm) it does get crowed and ALL kinds of various individuals eat here and the chef's know when that dinner rush is hitting so, they make sure the varieties of food options are nice, hot, fresh, and ready. so to your advantage you can get first options. there wasn't anything I didn't enjoy, yet there was options that maybe I would not choose again (not that it was bad tasting) just that you have soooo much to choose from and me being a chef by trade, there are some things cooks are great at making and others maybe not they're strong item. The price is right, the experience was good enough to go back someday, and the service wasn't to bad... it's worth the trip over there to give a try!!! ENJOY!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Chinese buffets are usually a dime a dozen, but not so at Dragon Buffet. It's Chinese and American food paired together and there's plenty of it.

I go simply for the chance to get decent Chinese, and again, plenty of it. The Wonton Soup is serviceable. After that, it's egg roll or spring roll, both above average.

There are plenty of dishes to choose from, and the buffet includes crab legs, your standard Chinese dishes -- chicken and broccili, low mein, beef and veggies, the general, great chicken on a stick, usually a shrimp dish, clams, and i could go on.

On the American side, there is a full fresh fruit bar, peel and eat shrimp, spare ribs, pizza, and again you could go on and one.

If you're hungry, want a lot of food for a mid-range price, Dragon is the place. You can't go wrong with the chicken and broccli, and the chicken on a stick. The fried rice is nice and light.

Service could be a little friendlier and if you go latter in the evening, they push you along to get to closing time.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Ok, I've been here like 3 times. I have tried the seafood and would generally stay away. If you can go after the crablegs when they first come out, do it, otherwise some of the items sit for awhile. The standard fare general tso and sesame chicken are good, as are the noodle dishes. Definitely stay away from the beginning/end of the meal hours.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank JSlepsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Buffet & Motel also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Buffet & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing