We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantactic food! Fantastic atmosphere!”

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 687 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantactic food! Fantastic atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Honestly, I don't think I have the words to describe how satisfied I have been with every visit I have had to this place. Every meal has been a pleasure. I usually sit at the bar and the lovely ladies there always take great care of me. The food is always good and the old school New York atmosphere just completes the experience. This place is always on my list everytime I travel to Albany for work.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    160
    61
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food, great price”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Steaks were perfect, Love their sauce. Affordable price and easy location to get to. Be sure to get there early - we were there at 4 and it was a 30 minute wait, when we left at 6 it was a 2 hour wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gasherbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, service atmosphere”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Celebrated Dad's birthday with family. Friendly wait staff, good variety, food was well prepared. I'm looking forward to going back

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Food is consistently good. Portions are huge! Prices are great for what you get. Wait staff are well trained. We have many family gatherings there and everyone loves their meals. If you like Lasagna Delmonico's can't be beat and the portion is so big you will have lots of leftovers!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank teslike2sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Overall experience very good. Especially delicious is the chicken francaise - I'm not even a chicken lover and I can't get enough of this. It is tender and juicy. Very consistently good as I have had it several times. Steaks were delicious also. They are cooked to perfection. Side dishes and veggies were cooked to perfection. If you like spicy be sure to try the mushrooms and onions with hot peppers - delish! Excellent wait staff as well. Call for "priority reservations" - especially on a weekend or be prepared to wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmetzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing