We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If You Like Ice Cream, (And Who Doesn't?)...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kurver Kreme

Kurver Kreme
Ranked #6 of 14 Dessert in Albany
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“If You Like Ice Cream, (And Who Doesn't?)...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you like ice cream, you must visit Kurver Kreme. They make the ice cream from scratch, and you can really taste the difference if you compare to the places that by mixes or packaged goods. Kurver Kreme is from March to Labor Day (if I remember from the sign), so it can be a very looooong winter if you are addicted as we are.

The staff is friendly, quick, and know how to build sundaes and other goodies with a touch of art. Expect lines on hot summer nights, but rest assured it is worth the wait. Happily, the lines generally move quickly. There are a few tables outside.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A place to go back to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was in town the weekend Kurvers was closing for the season. There were lots of people in line, and others hanging out, enjoying their ice cream that evening. Figuring it was popular for a reason, I tried it. Hands down, the best creemee I had this year. A must for next year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonie, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum Yum...Soft Serve!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's gotten a bit pricey lately...but there is nothing like a nice jumbo dish of soft serve or perhaps a carmel sundae to top off a warm
summer night!!! Just be prepared to spend some time in line and...later on...at the gym!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ice cream is yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We love their ice cram and go there a few times a year. I actually bought my daughter her birthday cake there and it was GREAT. However I do think their cone prices are a little bit expensive! I would go there more often if their kiddie cone wasnt almost double the price of the other local ice cream palors. But YES - the ice cream is YUMMY!!!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAMou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Dairy Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Fresh ice cream, good service. Nice place. Make sure you get there by 10pm during the week since they close right on time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VABlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kurver Kreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing