We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Chinese food.”
Review of Emperor's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Emperor's
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Cherry Hill, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Chinese food.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

1.More authentic chinese food is hard to find.
2.The food was less greasy than most chinese restaurants and the seafood and vegetables were so fresh and perfectly cooked.
3.very friendly service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TedCherryHill_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napanoch, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely NOT worth a visit”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Since this restaurant had vastly contrasting reviews, we decided to try it for ourselves. Big mistake!!! The food didn't reach the quality of even mediocre take-out Chinese joints, the dining room desperately needed a makeover, and that bathroom...ah, yes, that bathroom. It's amazing that health inspectors haven't yet condemned the entire operation just because of the terrible conditions in that one little room. The walls were rich with mildew and literally falling apart. The ceiling had numerous holes, and entire sections were collapsing. The sink was barely hanging against the wall and seemed to be losing its war with gravity. The floor was cracking into pieces, and debris lay everywhere. Service was prompt -- the only good thing about Emperor's -- but unfriendly. All that, while just across the road is a PF Chang's restaurant. Ah, well, we live and learn.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garrwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food - terrifying rest room”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Had a very enjoyable meal at the Emperor. I thought it was a cut above the average Chinese restaurant. Then I went to the rest room. I was falling apart. It's condition was really scary. It was enough to make me decide I would not go back there again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeper99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schenectady
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant Around”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a great place for authentic chinese food and dim sum. My husband and I love this place. We go here frequently.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kmk103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food and fun for all ages”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

There were 7 of us from 8 to 73. The food was served on a lazy susan on a large round table. It was delcious and resonable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank elmo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing