We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All went well”
Review of Hilton Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Albany
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My experience at the Hilton Albany was extremely positive. My room, my bathroom as well as the public areas was very clean and pleasantly appointed. The staff was congenial, professional and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD-GM-ALBHH, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear James C,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We love receiving Five Star reviews !! Our goal is to exceed everyones expectations everytime. I am glad that we were able to do this for you !!

I will share this with our entire team at our Team member luncheon later in the month.

Thank you again.

Regards,

John D'Adamo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

A group of us stayed here for the weekend as we were traveling for a wedding and received a group rate. We arrived around noon and the rooms were not ready. having young children I asked if they would call me as soon as the room became available. We took the children to lunch and sure enough the woman called and said she had a room available for us. The room was very clean and so were all of the common areas. The pool was nice. The area was very large and had comfortable lounge chairs. Hot Tub was nice too. the hotel provided a free shuttle to local restaurants which was very nice and convenient with the kids. We were very pleasantly surprised by the Hilton Albany and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bid421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD-GM-ALBHH, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear bid421,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Albany on TripAdvisor.com. I could not be happier when I read how our Front Office team followed up with you and found you a room for an early check in. I am so glad that your family enjoyed our Pool and Spa, as well as our Complimentary Shuttle around downtown Albany.

We look forard to having you stay with us once again.

Regards,

John D'Adamo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Property has everything needed for groups/conferences. The banquet staff is amazing and has been for years. Food delicious and everyone friendly. In the heart of downtown Albany and close to all major modes of transit. Can host very large groups. Pool and fitness center, and a decent on site restaurant. Bar in the lobby is a great social hub and to see everyone coming & going. Hotel recently renovated and very well done.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank global2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD-GM-ALBHH, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Global2AlbanyNY,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Albany on Trip Advisor. It was great for our Hilton Albany Service team to read that we exceeded your expectations in all areas. We "strive for a Five Star rating" and this catches our team at their best !!

Thank you for your kind words about our Banquet Staff, our guest amenities, and our Charter Restaurant and Session Lounge.

We look forward to servicing you once again.

Regars,

John D'Adamo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here two years ago, before it was completely renovated - I can say that they have made massive improvements. Rooms are clean and updated. Fitness center was better than most hotels I have been in. Pool and hot tub area was big; had a resort type feel to it. Looked like it would be a cool place to hang out with a group. It's right near the Capitol, restaurants, quick access to highways.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD-GM-ALBHH, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Andrew P,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Albany on Trip Advisor. I was happy to see that we had exceeded your expectations in many areas. That you for your nice comments about our renovations and about our guest amenities, "Pool and Fitness".

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another stay with us.

Warm regards,

John D'Adamo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and good location. This Hilton has a nice, modern bar area and restaurant on site. The free transportation to local restaurants provided by hotel was a nice surprise! Reasonable parking fees for a city and easy in/out.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD-GM-ALBHH, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Kcabb,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It was great to see that we exceeded your expectations throughout your visit. I was happy to read that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the area attractions. I was also pleased to read about your positive service experience in our Session Lounge.

Kcabb, when your travels from PA bring you back to Albany we will look forward to having you stay with us once again..

Cheers !!!

John D'Adamo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

1. Location is near bars and restaurants- walking distance
2. Lobby bar became busy and had a great atmosphere both nights (Fri and Sat)
3. Service is good- the concierge tries to be helpful by saying they can arrange a shuttle for us, but took them a while to find the guy who drives it and finally they said they don't know where he is, so we have to take a cab
4. Rooms are descent, not too bad not too great

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD-GM-ALBHH, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Punam R,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It did appear that from your review you were able to get out of the hotel and appreciate some of the amenities of being in downtown Albany. I was disappointed to read that our shuttle driver was not around when you needed to go somewhere. I do apologize as it appeared we set forth an expectation for you and then did not live up to it.

I do hope that upon your next visit from Canada to Albany you look us up once again. Please email me directly john.d'adamo@hilton.com I will make sure we have you in a quiet part of the hotel.

Regards,

John D'Adamo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The rooms were clean, but the noise in the hallway was really loud in the room. It would help if you had a list of flight cancellations, also. Since my flight got canceled and I had to reschedule and rebook my room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tamatha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD-GM-ALBHH, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Tamatha W,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I was happy to see that we met your expectations in many areas, yet disappointed to read that you experienced excessive noise in your guest room corridor.

Perhaps you were unaware but the hotel does have flight information for every single arrival and departure to and from Albany International Airport. It is located in the lobby of the hotel and is one of the features of our touch screen interactive concierge monitor.Upon your next visit to the hotel I will personally demonstrate to you if you would like.

Regards,

John D'Adamo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Albany

Address: 40 Lodge St, State & Lodge, Albany, NY 12207-2119 (Formerly Hotel Albany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $139 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Albany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With completion of the $16 million renovations guests now see the dramatic and exciting change of the facility upon arrival starting with the new entrance, spacious lobby, guest registration counters and the beautiful Charter Restaurant and SESSIONS lounge. This new look brings a sophisticated and upscale setting to downtown Albany all designed to invite people to share, meet and socialize in the public areas of the hotel.The hotel is now 100% non-smoking in all guestrooms.The changes are extensive - including all the elevators, corridors, guest rooms and suites. Now renovated and upgraded meeting the newest standards which are exemplifying Hilton's commitment to its customers. Even the function areas, pool and fitness center have been completely remodeled for the comfort of our guests that provides a contemporary and comfortable environment to conduct business or just to relax.Hilton Albany is the smart choice for travel to Albany - offering comfort, convenience, and a wealth of amenities as well as HHonors points for guests. Located just one block from the New York State Capitol Building and two blocks from the Times Union Center, hotels don’t get any more downtown than this.Getting here is simple too – the Albany Rensselaer Amtrak Train Station is just five minutes away, and the Albany International Airport is just fifteen minutes from our door. Once you have arrived at our hotel in Albany, you’ll find that the best of the city can be found within a few steps in any direction. Hilton Albany is located in the heart of it all, making urban exploration exciting.This downtown Albany hotel is the largest in the area, boasting 385 oversized guest rooms and suites that lend themselves to sophisticated and comfortable travel. Guests at our full-service hotel can appreciate an array of perks that make any stay unbeatable. From complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to a state-of-the-art Hilton Fitness Center to the largest ballroom in the Capital District, our amenities put us above and beyond other hotels in the area.With over 30,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings and group travel, planners find delight with our downtown Albany hotel. Offering a professional catering staff, flexible venues and customizable online tools to assist in planning, Hilton Albany makes event planning a seamless exercise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing