We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing service and huge suites. Will come back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CrestHill Suites Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Albany
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing service and huge suites. Will come back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my mother on our way to NYC. We stayed in Albany because we had to catch the train the next morning.

We got this hotel on a discount website for very cheap so I wasn't expecting much, we only wanted a clean room! Well, we were VERY suprised once we entered our "room" (suite!): 2 bedrooms (3 beds total) with their own bathroom and a complete kitchen. The room was super clean and the complimentary breakfast was ok the next morning (yogourt, fruits, waffles basically). The free wifi was also very useful.

Everyone was very nice and the service was great. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. This is where I'll stay the next time I need a hotel on my way to New York City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avapopelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. You were upgraded to one of our 2 bedrooms suites and we are glad you enjoyed it. They certainly do offer plenty of space when you are traveling. We hope to see you the next time you travel through Albany to go to New York City. We are a great place to stop and rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    135
    60
    38
    40
See reviews for
157
95
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I always stay at Cresthill when I am in Albany. They try hard to accommodate you and because of a knee issue I always ask to be by the elevator...they have never let me down.. They provide Breakfast and and dinner...Can't ask for more.!

Room Tip: all rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowlake6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so glad our staff goes out of their way to accommodate your needs. We hope you feel right at home here at CrestHill and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night mid-week at the last minute - did an express deal from Priceline - though the price wasn't bad without it for what you get - absolutely fantastic with the deal. Front desk could not have been more helpful or welcoming - fresh oatmeal/raisin cookies to help welcome you. King Studio had a full kitchen, including dishwasher, refrig, and complete stove/oven combo which is what we were looking for. Room was clean and spacious, and the bed was quite comfortable. Had the macaroni and cheese for "social hour" with wine, beer and salad - very nice touch. Needed ice and the gentleman getting ready for this meal could not be more helpful, even though he was quite busy. Breakfast was adequate and again all staff helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time in the area and would and have recommended it already.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sOccermOm94_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are happy that you got to enjoy all the amenities of our hotel and that our staff took very good care of you. Our larger than average rooms are great for guests whether they are staying a night or a month. Who wouldn't like a little extra room to spread out? Hope your travels bring you back to Albany and your first choice is a return to CrestHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in on this trip. Found a coupon in one of the brochures and got a very good rate. It was a bonus that there was dinner served buffet style as well as a hot breakfast the next morning. Room was very comfortable and spacious for 2 people. If we come this way again I would consider staying here. After some of the other hotel/motels we stayed in I felt like I hit the jackpot when I found this one. The front desk person was very accommodating in getting a first floor room for us and we could park close to our room which made it very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of our hotel. Glad you found a coupon to get a great rate on the day of arrival and that you found our hotel enjoyable and comfortable. Next time your travels bring you to Albany we will be glad to welcome you back to our home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We picked this hotel at the last minute as we were traveling home from Vermont .. turned out to be a pretty good choice. The room was large, clean and modern, and the kitchenette was a bonus. Our sons, ages 17 and 20, were with us and the room was very comfortable for 4. The front desk was accommodating in getting 2 rooms close together so our whole group of 7 was close, There was even a great order in menu, with HUGE portions to fill up the hungry boys. Breakfast was good, although very heavy on the carbs. I am gluten free and would liked to have seen at least hard boiled eggs, none of us went away hungry. We would stay here again, absolutely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy that you and your family were comfortable in your suite. It is nice to have extra room to spread out and enjoy a meal. We welcome you back should your travels bring you back to the Albany area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated. Breakfast is not impressive, but ths beds are comfy and the rooms are large. I would stay there again, due to the value. Location is also good, close to restaurants and the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBlowers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so glad you had a good night's sleep on our Serta pillow top mattresses! Even more important is that our guests feel our hotel is a value. Hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed one night in two rooms. Because of the Hotwire reduced rate, I ended up with a smoking room as a non-smoker, but the front desk clerk (Lily) who checked us in was very nice and said if they had availability and I wasn't happy they would try to accommodate me and switch my room. The smell wasn't TOO bad (next time I WOULD ask for non-smoking, but it was OK) and the windows could be opened to air it out. The hallway WAS a bit smoky but I wasn't overwhelmed.

The rooms themselves were awesome and had a lot of amenities - full kitchen, coffeemaker, table and chairs, sitting area with a flat-screen TV and couch. There was a door between the sitting area and the bedroom for privacy if needed.

The bed was very very nice!! I got a room on the Thruway side, and although the noise was heavy with the windows open, with them closed you could barely hear anything.

There's only ONE elevator for the hotel, which is very large and sprawling, and I had a room at the complete opposite side of the hotel on the second floor. If you have mobility issues, be careful of this and stay on the first floor.

The grounds are nice, I was looking forward to the pool, but it was raining and stormy when we got here, so be aware that the pool is outdoors and uncovered. I used the fitness room instead - very nice and quiet, with 2 treadmills, a stair machine and a weight bench.

The breakfast was average I'd say and good, eggs and bacon, pastries and bread products. Nothing to write home about but very nice.

The complimentary "social hour" is held every day during the week, with a different menu. Ours last night was catered by a restaurant called Trevise and it was very good, although they kept running out of courses so you'd go up for a piece of chicken, back for some pasta, back for some salad, and there was no dessert.

BE AWARE THAT THERE IS NO RESTAURANT ON SITE and you will have to drive to find one. During the week there is a "social hour" with limited seating from 5:30 to 7, where you get complimentary dinner type food - there is no choice of menu but the selection looks good - for October they include Make your own BLT, Kielbasa and Sauerkraut, Hors d'oeuvre night, Stuffed shells and Garlic bread - just to name a few of the days' menus. THERE IS NO SOCIAL HOUR during the weekend, so you'll be out of luck for free dinner!

I will definitely stay here again; I come to this area about once a year.

Room Tip: - one elevator for whole place, avoid rooms such as 234 if you don't want to walk a long way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaCCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The CrestHill family is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our amenities. Although we do not have a restaurant on site there are many with a 2 to 3 mile radius of the hotel. We will also soon be participating in a new program starting in the area where a guest will be able to order from 10-15 area restaurants and have it delivered right to their door. This will give our guests another great option if they do not want to go out. We hope to see you again next year when you return to the Albany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Property: CrestHill Suites Albany
Address: 1415 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing