We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Albany
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a stop over before taking the train to New York city. Location was good as it was close to shopping, room was clean, had a full kitchen which would have been great if we were staying longer. If I had to pick one thing on the down side it would be the pool was rather small, yet OK for a quick dip to cool off.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheers1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 480 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Cresthill is reasonably priced for the area and the suites are really big and comfortable. It's literally across the street from Suny Albany -- and they upgraded me to a 2-room bedroom suite even tho I was travelling alone. The weekday evening "reception" was a nice idea (free beer/wine and a "light meal"). The outdoor pool is very small and no hottub/whirlpool. The fitness center was very hot and had only 1 elliptical and 2 treadsmills, one of which was broken. I tried the hot breakfast -- again a nice idea -- but the french toast/bacon were inedible so I pitched them and had the contintenal offerings, which were fine. I would give it more like a 3.5 if possible.

Room Tip: I was on the top (3rd) floor which means you have to wait for the one elevator -- but the rooms had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked the hotel through a discount site, so review is based with that in mind.
CONs: fold-out sofa mattress was very thin, okay for a kid, but not adult; second floor is mixed non- and smoking rooms so hallway (but not room) smelled of smoke; breakfast offerings were basic (no yogurt, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, or fresh fruit); at breakfast an employee made a big deal out of the fact that she forgot to wear gloves then piled all the bagels into the bin with her bare hands; entrance is hard to find at night and address was not in sync with our GPS.
PROs: no noise issues despite hotel being completely booked; clean, good sized room; full kitchen with full powered microwave;clean pool/exercise rom; friendly, helpful staff; good value for price paid.
Yes, I would consider staying again. Would recommend if you need to be near SUNY Albany or are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: If you have issues with cigarette smoke odor, mention it when booking so that you can get the most a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stay here several times a year.... Love it. Everyone is helpful... Everything is clean and well maintained. The only thing we miss is that there isn't a pool.... but other than that We love it. I have mentioned it to friends of mine who now go there whenever they go to Syracuse. I have stayed in both the 2 bedroom suite and the studio... they were both great. I go down with my sisters twice a year and then take my retired friends once a year... they also think it is great. The Breakfast is always good.

I suggest that you try it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

When we arrived there the gentleman at the front was extremely helpful with our baggage. He was most helpful in giving us information about the surrounding area Relevant areas including relevant shopping districts. For the price, I couldn't ask for more! Would stay there again.The cleaning staff was particularly helpful in providing extra towels etc. the heating system was a little bit unreliable but the room was comfortable..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times when shopping in Syracuse or Waterloo. We are always made to feel welcome and the extra perks of breakfast and/or weeknight early supper treats are always appreciated. Handy to have laundry facilities on property too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingsoulottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I use this hotel whenever we go to Syracuse for shopping trips to the outlet stores. Our room had a separate lounge area so the television didn't disturb sleep and it also has a kitchenette. The hotel has a pool area, exercise room and self-service laundry facilities. There is a continental breakfast provided each morning. It has everything you need for your stay. It's also conveniently located just off the highway which was perfect for our purposes. It had easy access to wherever we needed to go while we were there. We've stayed at similar hotels with the services of this hotel and while they matched price, the quality wasn't there. For what you pay, it exceeded our expectations and we'll continue to stay there on our semi-annual trips to Syracuse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesaucyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Address: 1415 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $89 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing