We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value-mixed reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Albany
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value-mixed reviews”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked the hotel through a discount site, so review is based with that in mind.
CONs: fold-out sofa mattress was very thin, okay for a kid, but not adult; second floor is mixed non- and smoking rooms so hallway (but not room) smelled of smoke; breakfast offerings were basic (no yogurt, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, or fresh fruit); at breakfast an employee made a big deal out of the fact that she forgot to wear gloves then piled all the bagels into the bin with her bare hands; entrance is hard to find at night and address was not in sync with our GPS.
PROs: no noise issues despite hotel being completely booked; clean, good sized room; full kitchen with full powered microwave;clean pool/exercise rom; friendly, helpful staff; good value for price paid.
Yes, I would consider staying again. Would recommend if you need to be near SUNY Albany or are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: If you have issues with cigarette smoke odor, mention it when booking so that you can get the most a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    140
    60
    38
    40
See reviews for
160
98
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greely
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stay here several times a year.... Love it. Everyone is helpful... Everything is clean and well maintained. The only thing we miss is that there isn't a pool.... but other than that We love it. I have mentioned it to friends of mine who now go there whenever they go to Syracuse. I have stayed in both the 2 bedroom suite and the studio... they were both great. I go down with my sisters twice a year and then take my retired friends once a year... they also think it is great. The Breakfast is always good.

I suggest that you try it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

When we arrived there the gentleman at the front was extremely helpful with our baggage. He was most helpful in giving us information about the surrounding area Relevant areas including relevant shopping districts. For the price, I couldn't ask for more! Would stay there again.The cleaning staff was particularly helpful in providing extra towels etc. the heating system was a little bit unreliable but the room was comfortable..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times when shopping in Syracuse or Waterloo. We are always made to feel welcome and the extra perks of breakfast and/or weeknight early supper treats are always appreciated. Handy to have laundry facilities on property too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingsoulottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I use this hotel whenever we go to Syracuse for shopping trips to the outlet stores. Our room had a separate lounge area so the television didn't disturb sleep and it also has a kitchenette. The hotel has a pool area, exercise room and self-service laundry facilities. There is a continental breakfast provided each morning. It has everything you need for your stay. It's also conveniently located just off the highway which was perfect for our purposes. It had easy access to wherever we needed to go while we were there. We've stayed at similar hotels with the services of this hotel and while they matched price, the quality wasn't there. For what you pay, it exceeded our expectations and we'll continue to stay there on our semi-annual trips to Syracuse.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaucyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I would like to thank the staff for making my stay very comfortable. I enjoyed Barbara's breakfast every morning. I looked forward to coming back to the hotel to see a very clean room (nice touch with the towels resembling animals). The quick service by maintenance when I had issues with my toilet and A/C (excellent job). The people at the front desk were so kind and hospitable. Last but not least, my chef (Dominic) who always made sure that I had enough to eat. Even when I was late at times, he would fix me up a meal (NOW THATS CUSTOMER SERVICE)....Thank you all! Mike D. room 200. Will miss everyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The staff here were extremely pleasant and helpful, from the desk clerks to the manager, to the housekeeping staff. All went much better than expected and I have no complaints. My wife and I stayed here for one night and enjoyed the social hour cocktails and food along with a very good breakfast the next morning. Did I mention these were all complimentary? The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. We love the hotel's proximity to UAlbany and will visit often for the next four years!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sablak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Property: CrestHill Suites Albany
Address: 1415 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing