We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi around”
Review of Mr. Fuji Sushi

Mr. Fuji Sushi
Ranked #131 of 688 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Best sushi around”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

As far as sushi goes, this restaurant has the best I've ever had--and at a great price. I went here for lunch and ordered the Maki Combo (9.95) : miso soup, salad, and 2 sushi rolls. I ordered the spicy crab and spicy tuna with crunch. Absolutely amazing! Great little lunch spot. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPHGirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great sushi, very fresh, nice presentation, varied menu, nice people”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

There are lots of sushi places around, but it's a revelation to find one where the fish is extremely fresh. Not sure if the key is being busy enough to do a high volume, or if it's the buying process, but Mr. Fuji has it. The fish is always very fresh tasting. If you've never been surprised by fish that just tastes better than everyone else's, you have to try it.
The presentation is also very nice, and the menu has quite a lot of variety. Nice selection of sake's too. The staff are exceptionally nice as well. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I'm no connoisseur of sushi but I do know what I like. The fish was fresh and nicely presented, each with a distant flavor unlike some other sushi places where the fish all tastes the same. I like the fact that the waitress identified each piece when she brought the plate. My wife and daughter had different rolls which they both felt were equally as good. My only complaint(and it's minor) is it appeared that the waitresses were in competition for who could serve us/clear us first. Made for a bit of a frenetic dinner. We'd go back again when in the Albany area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool, mod, funky, and tasty!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The manager always greets us with smile and occasionally treats us to an appetizer. We have NEVER felt this special anywhere else. The setting is eclectic and modern. While not "gourmet", the is really good and the prices are certainly competitive. We go back every 6-8 weeks and often bring guests.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlostito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticutreviewer
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good run of the mill Sushi restaurant”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was here on business, and ordered the sushi/sashimi lunch. The service wasnt really impressive, and I was left with an empty glass from my beverage for a good 20 minutes. Although, the sushi was good..not special...but good. I may try another place in Albany next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank connecticutreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr. Fuji Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing