We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel in need of updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the Travelodge, Albany whilst on a road trip across the US. It is situated on the outskirts of Albany, right opposite a large shopping centre which includes Sears and Macy's and a few reasonable restaurants. We were not looking to spend a fortune on a hotel for the night - we have generally found the hotels/ motels in the US fairly expensive so we decided on the Travelodge at $50 approx. per night. There was plenty of parking outside the building. The staff all seemed a bit fed up and one referred to the Travelodge as "prison". The carpets, paintwork and bathrooms all need updating but it appeared at first sight to be clean. However when I turned back the bed I found several long black hairs amongst the bedding! The bedding also felt a little damp. I didn't really sleep very well and was glad to get on my way the next morning. However breakfast was included in the price - fruit cereals, juices, coffee, muffins etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

July 1, 2013

Dear JuliaH1:

This E-mail is in response to your June 29th TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We appreciate your three star rating.

I was unable to ascertain when you stayed at our hotel and the name your room was registered under. Therefore, I was unable to speak with the Housekeeper who was responsible for cleaning your room. I can assure “Black Hairs and damp bedding” is not acceptable!!!

We were pleased to note that the location and breakfast met your expectations.

Just a heads-up, we will be doing a major upgrade/renovation to our building either late fall 2013 or early 2014.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging requirements during your next trip to our area. It is my goal to show you that we really care about our guests’ comfort and satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / Travelodge Inn & Suites
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
mar@coccas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 627 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the travelodge on wolf road in albany ny and i must say i was disgusted...we were itching all night and had bites all over our legs!!!! When my sister got home we pulled 2 bugs out of the inside of her shirt....GROSS. We left at 3am cuz we couldnt take it anymore, when i called to tell them what happened and i wanted a refund they told me that they would have to go up and see if they see anything and of course they didnt and offered me 1,000 wyndham points, is that a joke??? I reported them to the health department because that whole motel is prob infested!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 163jessicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to guest:

Dear Ms. Decker:

This E-mail is in response to your TripAdvisor Review/Survey pertaining to your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

You will be relieved to know that the Health Department Inspector inspected the room in which you stayed, as well as our entire building. After a thorough inspection, he gave us a clean “Bill of Health”; as he could not find any evidence of bugs anywhere in the building. In addition, our Pest Control Service inspected the building and could find no evidence of bugs of any kind.

We hope this update will reverse your opinion of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was ok for the price I recieved through my AAA discount. The location is great with the mall across the street and plenty of eating places to go to. The room was clean, however the bath tub had hair in it!(Yikes)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

June 26, 2013

Dear “Ken J”

Thank you for your June 24th TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We appreciate your three star review and, particularly your opening comment that you “WILL SAY AGAIN”. Our Owner was pleased to see that the location of our hotel and the value met your expectations.

Our Head Housekeeper was pleased to read that your room was clean. However, she was NOT pleased to learn that there were “hairs in the bath tub”. Any further information you can give us would be greatly appreciated as it is her intent to discuss this with the Housekeeper who cleaned your room.? Please accept our extreme apologies. I can definitely understand your feelings of “YIKES”.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

If I can be of additional assistance, please contact me at 518-785-6626, Ext. 174, or mar@cocca.com

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank marialaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've found this to be a great overnight stop when coming to the area. It is convenient to shopping and restaurants as well as easy in/out for business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Wrote the following E-mail to the guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Our entire team was very appreciative of your Five Star rating.

We were pleased to see that our hotel met your expectations and you find this a great place to stay when coming to the area.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chengyu W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.3 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
2.5 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany

Address: 42 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location, AAA Approved, Friendly Staff, Albany Airport, State Capital, SUNY, RPI, Siena College, Saratoga Race Track, Cooperstown & many Hospitals are only minutes away. Colonie Center Mall accross the street...Regal Theaters, Barnes & Noble, Macy's, Sears, Christmas Tree Shop, LL Bean, Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's, Buca diBeppo, Chile's, Hooter's, IHop and Dunkin Donuts are all with walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Albany Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing