We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait for freshly-made salads and breads”
Review of Bountiful Bread

Bountiful Bread
Ranked #62 of 696 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my go-to place for freshly-made salads. The ingredients are fresh and the portions are generous. There is almost always a long line and a wait, but it's totally worth it. I also go here to buy loaves of bread for special occasions, like Thanksgiving.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fadergator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Fadergator:

Awesome profile pic...

Thank you for the great review. Josh and his team are very picky about our ingredients, and in the summer, we pull from the many great, local farms to ensure great quality products. Regarding the line: we have a major renovation coming in September to help us correct the line, que, and throughput...plus some really cool stuff that you'll have to see.

Thanks again for dining at Bountiful, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian White. VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Terrific selection of sandwiches, salads and soups. Generous portions made to order with fresh quality ingredients. You may have a little longer to wait than in a chain, but it will be worth the wait. The only downside - at busy times it may be hard to find a seat. Both indoor and outdoor seating (seasonal) is available. Also offers great pastries for breakfast or desserts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear S H:

Thank you for the great review of Bountiful Bread. We appreciate the positive feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian White, VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The food is tastes for sure but a tuna on pepper jack bread will set you back about $10. It's a noisy place when busy at lunch and the Wi-Fi, though free, is poor at best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SqueakFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Kbot:

Thank you for your review. Our prices are slightly higher than some other options out there, but our portion/price typically yields more value than our competitors. More to the point, we are very discriminating about the food we serve. For example, we use best in class deli meats, a scratch process for all items, and local fruit and vegetables when in season. These choices drive up our cost structure but they ensure that our guests have the best experience we can deliver.

On the wifi: Yes, it's terrible. We have been working with consultants to fix the problem, and we are hopeful that, after many hours of work, the wifi is back on track. With the upcoming renovation, we have the ability to address this issue as well as the noise and the less than perfect order-que situation.

Thanks again.

Brian White, VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

They have a really great lunch menu with some awesome desserts. A friend and I went here during lunch one work day. It kind of took a long time to actually get our food, but it was worth it. The atmosphere (at least during lunch on a workday) was bustling and a bit noisy, so if you like quiet places this may not be for you. I got coconut macroon and it was the most delicious dessert of its kind I've ever had. I recommend going at least for desserts if not a whole meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greenwaterbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Greenwaterbrush:

Thank you for the great review. We hand make everything in the store, and from time to time, it takes us a bit longer to produce our sandwiches than some of our competition, but we think the product is so much better that way. And regarding the noise and bustly, we have a very exciting renovation coming in September that will make the waiting and queing experience much more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Brian White, VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I went here for lunch, and I got a toasted sandwich with tomatoes, mozzarella and pesto. It was delicious! The pasta salad that came with it was great too. It is like panera bread but WAAAAAYYYY better. I wish I was staying longer so I could try more of what they have to offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 333kmg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Bountiful Bread, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear 333kmg333:

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you when you come back through Albany.

Sincerely,

Brian White, VP White Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bountiful Bread also viewed

 

Been to Bountiful Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing