We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Albany
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
87
17
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
17
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the daily happy hour hotel smells basketball court front desk long days social hour lounge area minute walk nice pool wonderful hotel the bed was extremely comfortable perfect stay i highly recommend this hotel common areas breakfast was excellent parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bowl of fruit and yogurt its the only way I know my day will start and be well, Thumps up to Shanta and Elvana for making it happen and for the great services offered during breakfast. You make abit hard to miss home!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harong2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamG3007, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany Crossgates Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear harong2020,

We truly enjoy serving our guests and be assured we’ll share your kind comments with Shanta & Elvana. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in the area.

Best regards,

Adam G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Homewood Suites is my favorite chain of hotels. This one is consistent with all the others I have stayed at. Service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and inviting. The food is very good and the kitchen and food service staff (Shanta, Elvana and their colleagues) are courteous, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying at this hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank raydrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamG3007, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany Crossgates Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear raydrr,

We truly enjoyed having you with us and are delighted it was an excellent experience for you. Be assured we’ll share your feedback with the team and we’re looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Adam G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Very impressed with the hotel. Something for the entire family. Basketball court, bbqs, pool table and indoor pool. The gym offered a map for a run and earphones. The Crossgates mall is across the parking lot and the hotel offers coupons and shop and drop service.
In the mall, 2 arcades, trampoline park , bowling, escape rooms, restaurants and shopping. We will make a special trip back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank troygadbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamG3007, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany Crossgates Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear troygadbois,

Thank you for this outstanding feedback and it’s always a pleasure to have you with us. We wish you the best in 2020, and we’ll be looking forward to your return.

Best regards,

Adam G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Great place for family, near many different venues. Enough activities for adults and children. The food was very satisfying and the staff work ethics was excellent. Our room was very clean and the floor we were on was very peaceful.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank H5610QZjacquelinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamG3007, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany Crossgates Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear H5610QZjacquelinet,

Thank you for this excellent feedback, and we’re delighted to hear that the staff was excellent &was so helpful. Be assured they will be commended, and we’ll be looking forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Albany Crossgates Mall!

Best Regards,

Adam G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We stay about once a month as we are traveling 3.5 hours to visit my in-laws. We travel 50 minutes from my husbands hometown to stay at the Homewood Suites in Albany, NY. Love the location as it is right next to a large mall.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mllong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamG3007, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany Crossgates Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear mllong3,

Thank you for this outstanding feedback and it’s always a pleasure to have you with us. We wish you the best in 2020, and we’ll be looking forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Adam G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews