We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“evaluation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Albany
1 review
“evaluation”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had a complain about Indoor pool and jacuzzi not clean and ready for use (should be all year around ) when we tried to get solution with the manager and after agree from both of us to a reasonable solution..we surprised with some one saying (I'm the owner of the property) and he refuse all agreement done between us and the manager -- we had a terrible discussion with him and he was very aggressive saying I will lay off the manager if she solve the problem not his way

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Odette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    78
    113
    196
See reviews for
205
87
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

When we entered the motel section of the hotel I was afraid to put my children on the ground, it was so dirty. It smelled of smoke and some sour smell and it looked like there was a blood stain on the comforter. I thought I could handle staying there overnight because we were only staying there to catch an early morning flight, however when we found a pile of roaches in the corner of the room, we needed to check out right away. 20 minutes after checking in we were back at the front desk checking out. They offered us another room but when a room is that filthy and unsanitary, I was not going to waste my time or risk my health switching hotel rooms. The hotel would not refund our room fee because we booked with Travelocity. Today I tried calling travelocity and they were willing to refund my room rate, however they needed approval from the hotel. The hotel lied and said we didn't check out of our room until 2pm the next day (meanwhile I had already arrived in Flordia at that time) and that we were offered another room. So now I am on this site posting a bad review just like everyone else who stayed here. Wish I had come to look at the reviews before I booked, but I didn't really think that a hotel could be this bad. To the hotel manager: I hope the $62 that you won't refund me is worth the bad review. Good luck with dealing with the health department.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as we had an early flight out the next morning. We did not expect a luxurious stay by any means for our $64, but what we experienced was not worth even half of that. Upon arrival they placed us in the motel section of the hotel. As we entered the room, we noticed right away that it clearly had not been vacuumed in some time. In addition to that, the door latch looked like it had been ripped off and was never replaced, the room had a thick must smell, the bed spreads were different and disheveled, the lamp shade was bent and discolored and everything had a general dirty appearance to it. Also, this is just speculation, but there were multiple men sitting in their cars in the parking lot, waiting for something? Not wanting to catch anything, I kept my suitcase zipped up and my clothes on and we went to speak with the front desk about possibly moving us to the bigger more updated looking building.

After a while of negotiating- we were moved to the larger building which was a bit better and felt safer. In the new room there were multiple issues again however, the floor had crunched up chips and hairballs and there was a thick layer of dust over everything. I called the front desk to see if I could borrow a vacuum and I did not mind doing it myself. A nice man came up to vacuum, and you could hear everything he was picking up with it. Other than that- there was a coffee pot with no coffee- no bath towels in the bathroom, broken window latch, and probably the most disgusting of all was a pubic hair inside the sheets of one of our beds. We wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt, but it was hard to deny. Also, the pillows had large yellow crusty drool stains on them that they just simply covered with a new pillow cover.

I am by no means a snob when it comes to hotels, but this was by far the worst experience I have ever had. I am not sure what the issue is- there may be only 1 man cleaning the entire motel and hotel and he is overwhelmed.

If you do have a choice however (since I used priceline they picked for me) I would strongly suggest staying at a different hotel in the area for probably a very comparable price. Until at least they can figure out how to to keep up with maintaining this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NortheastBlossom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bangor, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here just for a place to lay our heads for the night. Had their been another hotel with an opening we would have left. Unfortunately there was a tournament of some sort in town and the hotel was filled with teenagers. We were unable to use the pool as they were jumping from the hot tub to the pool , there were no parents around and we did call the front desk - they sent a gentleman over to talk to them but the kids could not understand his broken English and he was completely ineffective. We ended up leaving the pool area after being there for 15 minutes. The rooms disgusting I moved the refrigerator so that I could plug in our phone charger as their were limited outlets and there was a condom under the refrigerator. The bathtub had a layer of soap scum around the inside of it. I had to buy some disinfectant at a local store to clean it before we could even use it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Its cheap and that should have been our first clue.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank melrund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.9 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Days Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 1606 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated property with 2 buildings - The suites are all interior entrance and the Standard rooms are exterior entrance. The pool and breakfast area are both in the suites building - The suites offer upgraded amenities and some have a twin size pull out sofa bed. The standard building has two floors - no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
Albany Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing