We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 520 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff wasn't the friendliest but they did let us check in early so we could get dressed for a wedding we were attending. Room was clean microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Bathroom was clean. Indoor pool and spa tub was nice. Breakfast was not bad. Usual wait for the one waffle maker but everything was kept filled till end of breakfast at 9:30. Ground floor room was a little noisy due to people coming and going all hours. Would stay again for the price.

Room Tip: Ground floor noisy due the people coming and going all hours.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in the separate building which was like a motel. It was impossible to sleep because of the guests in the room next door and upstairs. Breakfast was pretty good. I wouldn't stay here on vacation, but we were looking for somewhere to stay for the night and I had a discount coupon, which is why we chose this one. Not far from Wolf Rd.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickadoo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Making this quick. We stayed in the hotel for one night and had no issues. The room was fairly basic but for the price, there was no going wrong! Great location!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I don't usually write review but I was thrilled with my stay. Waffle breakfast coffee anytime you want at the front office a swimming pool & an exercise room need I say more I really enjoyed my stay & will definitely be returning with their recent renovations they have really stepped up their game. Friendly staff clean rooms & a relaxing Atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamadkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I can honestly say that I have never left a review for any hotel on this website, but I felt compelled to warn people of this hotel. I read many of the reviews prior to going to this hotel. Many were mixed so I believed that the people stating that it was dirty may have been exaggerating. Well, they were not! This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. When we entered our room, we were met by this musty stagnant gross smell. The carpet looked like it had never been vacuumed. There were cheerios on the floor as well as some unknown dried liquid substance at the foot of the bed. The head board also was dirty along with the nightstand. There was this drab brown comforter on the bed that looked like it had not been washed in years. There was mold in the bathroom, the sink was dirty, and the tub could have used a good cleaning! The wallpaper was also peeling from the walls. I can honestly say that due to the lack of cleanliness, we did not try their continental breakfast. Also, the pool was down for maintenance so I had no experience with that. If they would only update and clean their rooms, I believe this could be a great place to stay due to the location. It is within walking distance to many shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.9 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#33 of 50 in Albany
517 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ramada Plaza Albany
#36 of 50 in Albany
941 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 1606 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $56 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated property with 2 buildings - The suites are all interior entrance and the Standard rooms are exterior entrance. The pool and breakfast area are both in the suites building - The suites offer upgraded amenities and some have a twin size pull out sofa bed. The standard building has two floors - no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
Albany Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing