We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST NEW YEARS....DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
A TripAdvisor Member
“WORST NEW YEARS....DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everything about this room was dirty nothing is worst then pulling down your bed to finding aba dried up blood staine along with a pee stain.
Either house keeping didn't change the sheets or they just didn't Care.
I could go on and on not to mention I had the Jacuzzi suite for 160.00 and We had to clean the WHOLE INTIRE SUITE.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    78
    113
    196
See reviews for
205
87
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very disappointing stay at the Albany Days Inn. Our room wasn't vacuumed and hair was in the tub and bathroom. The pool needed a good cleaning, and the hot tub should be drained and refilled. Continental breakfast was just OK. Cleaning staff was not very pleasant when I requested more towels.

Room Tip: Bring your own cleaning supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGregorek, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to make every guest happy her at the Days Inn & Suites. Let me ensure you that we strive to have a clean and comfortable hotel. Our pool and hot tub are maintained and checked regularly. If we fell below your expectations I sincerely apologize
-Peter H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in last week of November in Days inn and Suit hotel Albany New York with my wife.This hotel is really gem hotel as it exceed my expectation and the rates they charged.They have good clean indoor swimming pool.My opinion most Days inn hotel don't have indoor swimming pool.They offer free containental breakfast and free wifi.The hotel has very nice exterior look with beautiful color .

Room Tip: Suit rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyman049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west coxsackie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in Days Inn and Suit in first week of October in this hotel with my family.This is first time we stayed in Days in brand.I always like Hampton Inn hotel.This hotel has same standard and quality of Hampton inn and the rate is very reasonable.They charged only $79 which is great .They have very nice and clean indoor swimming pool.They offfer free continental brakfast.

Room Tip: suit rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newgeneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our previous visits to this hotel have all been pleasant and uneventful. However our last stay was the grossest that i've ever experienced. In all my years of staying in bargin motels, this was by far the worst.
We arrived very late and the kids were asleep. When we got to the room it had this strange odour that at first we dismissed and thought nothing of it. It was the kids who later complained that the bathroom smelled of poo. That's when i noticed the stain on the wall next to the toilet. Yup. Undeniable proof of abysmally appalling housekeeping standards. So, i did the fatherly thing,- borrowed cleaning supplies and went to work. Well, we also found fossilized pizza, and someone's socks. Fortunately we did not leave with any six or eight leg unwanted pets.
The pool felt as if it hadnot been cleaned in a while. The water was cloudy, the bottom slimely.

The free breakfast left much to be desired. The choices had no nutritional value. Perhaps it is a function of cost cutting, but they previously had eggs and oatmeal. This is definitely our last visit to that establishment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.9 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Days Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 1606 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated property with 2 buildings - The suites are all interior entrance and the Standard rooms are exterior entrance. The pool and breakfast area are both in the suites building - The suites offer upgraded amenities and some have a twin size pull out sofa bed. The standard building has two floors - no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
Albany Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing