We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Nearby Hotels
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
85
153
161
81
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
153
161
81
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsdecent breakfaststay there againone night staymotelhighwayclerkac
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 547 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Stayed here the week of the NYS bar exam as every downtown hotel was rammed. The location sucks unless you are visiting SUNY Albany as it's pretty much on campus. When in Albany don't bother with a taxi..the guys are all crooks. Luckily there is a bus stop right outside that gets you downtown in about 30 minutes. It's pretty basic but as expected for a Days Inn. The pillows felt old and were not especially comfy and you just get a blanket and a sheet. The fitness center was just three treadmills...no weights. Breakfast was OK. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. I paid about $90, which I felt was a little overpriced. I can usually get a room at the Hampton inn downtown for $113 which is vastly superior.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mactoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Get yourself past the very plain exterior, the low-rent stairwell, and the only-as-nice-as-they-need-to-be staff, and you'll find:

-very recently renovated interior, new carpet and interior doors
-rooms quite upscale - nice wallpaper, comfortable beds, quality bedding, large bathroom
-decent breakfast, though all carbs. Not an egg (even hard boiled) in sight, fruit was hard and flavorless (though we found that throughout NY state) but plenty of cereal, (hot & cold) English muffins, donuts, etc., OJ , milk & coffee.

No fast food or evening snacks nearby. BK & Boston Mkt are each 1/2 mile away (in opposite directions). And they close at 9pm! There are 2 restaurants within walking distance, and a Starbucks too, but it's closed in the evenings.

This hotel is across the street from the college.

On the same street are other hotels worth checking, that didn't come up on the travel websites for me: Holiday Inn Express & Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanticoYcheapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I was traveling with my husband, who is in a wheelchair. The handicap room had no shower seat, which wouldn't work for us. The General Manager said he'd see what he could do - understood my problem. When we returned later that evening the desk clerk greeted me with a box with a shower chair, which was perfect. Evidently the GM had called various healthcare supply stores, and his wife went to pick it up (as it was close to closing time). Can't beat that for excellent service.

The rooms was comfortable (once I figured out which way to turn the thermostat) and clean. The breakfast had great choices - a nice dining room in which to eat. The front desk people could not have been nicer. It was an extraordinary value.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rydakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed here recently on the way back to Montreal. The rate was excellent for the region. The location was very good as well being across the street from SUNY Albany and on a main street with tons of restaurants and shops. The front desk staff was very nice; the man even helped me with directions.

The rooms were clean (no smells) and the shower was bigger than the usual small stalls that you find in some hotels. The a/c worked well which was good too.

Breakfast was great and included many products from cereal and oatmeal to bread and bagels. Of course juice and coffee were available.

There is no pool or wireless internet (you will need to request a cable at the lobby to log on).

Overall this hotel is great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verazzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in July.friendly service,clean rooms.good breakfast,internet access.Kids would have liked it more if there was a pool,but we think the service and location was great.Not far from downtown Albany,safe and very clean.Staff very helpful and kind.Would stay there again.

Alberta family

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews