We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changes need to be made!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    141
    150
    68
    58
See reviews for
171
82
79
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I appreciated the tip to call if I discovered that I left something behind...I did a pair of shoed with special orthodics in them...I retreved them the next time I was in Albany.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great comfortable room, very quiet and clean. We slept very well. Desk Clerk was very helpful. Property was well kept.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Due to prices in this area, I was not expecting luxury with this particular property, I was expecting a good quality of air, the stale air is noticeable the second you walk in the building. The carpet is filthy with white powder in several areas. The bathroom towels are the size of wash cloths and bath soap isn't readily available. This is a dive of the first order, being a frequent visitor in Albany I can guarantee we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOVERSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here before with a similar experience but thought I would try it again. Room smelled so bad I could not stand it. Had to open both windows.

The wifi did NOT work, stains all over the carpet and bedding. The drains in the bathroom were clogged and there was hair all over. I could not breathe or sleep in this room and left about an hour after checking in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ERIC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#22 of 50 in Albany
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albany SUNY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albany SUNY

Property: Days Inn Albany SUNY
Address: 1230 Western Ave, Albany, NY 12203-3326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albany SUNY 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Albany SUNY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Albany Guilderland Hotel Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing