We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“the best in town”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

yes the best in town is great, meals rooms prices and very clean as well I was very impressed with all I saw around the hotel even the grounds as I sat in the main lobby I noticed how every one worked together and watching out for each other. even the round the clock coffee near the dining area was always fresh. this was a truly very nice hotel and 1st time for me to stay in a Hilton so my impressin was out standing to say the least.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 801stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
I'm so glad we were able to make an outstanding impression! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for saying so many positive things. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    259
    85
    37
    19
See reviews for
231
162
64
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lake placid
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

got in late and had a early flight at 5am bed broken so bad I cant guess how the maid made it I stayed in it any ways and in the am told the front desk that the drain was plugged in the tub and the bed was broken and the two of them looked like they could care less

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tivvymiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
I'm so sorry you had such an unsatisfactory stay with us during your most recent visit. I can imagine how disappointed you must have been that the bed wasn't as you'd expected and clogged drains can certainly be frustrating. We take every guest concern very seriously and can assure you both matters were seen to immediately following your departure. While this doesn't make your stay any better, I do hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and a friend came here for a wedding right next to the hotel. So many people stayed here because the bride and groom had a block of rooms for us. We used the lobby area as a meeting place to kibitz. There was a never empty coffee pot and fresh baked granola cookies available and boy did we take advantage of it. The rooms were comfortable as well as very well soundproofed. We never heard any airplanes even we were next to the airport. There was a walking trail just outside and we took advantage of the gorgeous weather as well as the leaves changing colors using the path.
The only problem was the handout of restaurants only a few miles away. We went to one of them and I am the only one who did not accidently turn onto Interstate 87 because I noticed it said continue to Wolf Rd and turn at the Sunoco station. Just before the station there is a sign that says Wolf Rd. I guess that many make this same mistake because the restaurant had someone who was familiar with the area talk them back to their place.
We will definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: They all had views of the parking lot. Oh well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for saying such wonderful things about your stay! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and the weekend. We can certainly revisit the directions sheet-I don't want anyone else having a difficult time! We hope to see you again.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, PA
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I came to Albany to visit a friend and stayed at this hotel. Like most hotels in the Hilton brand, this was a very nice property. Surprisingly being so close to the airport, it was NOT the planes that woke me up too early in the morning. The maids continously knock on the doors and scream "Housekeeping".

I mentioned this to the front desk and said it was highly unusual (I have had maids knock on ONE door and clean that room). The front desk said they open up all the available rooms to clear out the laundry to turn over the rooms faster. I was told that since they are close to the airport, most of the people in the hotel clear out before 8AM, so the maids begin their service.

Well, if you are NOT leaving early, and want some extar shut-eye, this might not be the place for you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mockx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you thought the property was nice but do apologize for the early wake up. Don't be bashful about using the Do Not Disturb sign next time because we absolutely want you to get that extra sleep whenever you can. We hope to see you again!
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport was our midway stopping point during a drive to Maine. Our family chose this hotel because of it's convenient location near Interstate 87, the Hilton brand, and because the nightly rate at ~$115.00 was $30-50.00 less than for other chain hotels in the vicinity. We have stayed here a few years before, and were pleasantly surprised to find the Hotel had undergone a major renovation, and the Lobby had also been remodeled - not that our previous visit gave us the impression this work was needed. Needless to say, the grounds and hotel interior are beautifully decorated, well organized, neat and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient providing any information and assistance we required. The rooms were attractive, clean, quiet and provided an excellent nights rest. There is small bar near the lobby, and beer/wine may be purchased at the front desk also. There is a pool and extensive exercise facility near the lobby. Unlike the sister Hampton Hotels no free breakfast is offered, but a buffet can be purchased, which we did not do. The combination of this Hilton hotel, it's amenities, and the price we paid is a value that cannot be beat. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmyers1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thanks for staying with us again. I'm so glad you noticed and enjoyed the renovations that have taken place since your last visit and we appreciate you taking the time to review them. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay-we look forward to serving you again!
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I'm a frequent traveler and in my opinion a traveler will know immediately at check in how the stay will be a hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn at Albany Airport was one of those that proved to be excellent. Front Desk agent was happy to be there and projected a genuine sense of hospitality that was welcoming. Service with a smile and made the effort to help me with dinner plans and water for the room. Highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn in Albany.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 840jimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We do strive to offer service with a smile and are happy you noticed! We appreciate the strong recommendation of our hotel and do hope to see you again.
Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

About 50 of us (25+ rooms ) descended upon the airport HGI for my niece's wedding this past weekend, and the hotel was a perfect pick. Clean comfortable rooms and baths, nice lobby and restaurant, indoor pool/hot tub, great cook-to-order-breakfast for an extra $11 a head, all the usual bells and whistles. But the hotel staff---(Natalie, we love you, too!)---were the capper. They really made sure that we were all extremely happy puppies. Nice bike/hike paths behind the hotel. Airport just down the street, but no jet noise at all inside. All of us had a great stay. Couldn't be happier with the accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipslips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
I'm so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us for your niece's wedding. It sounds like everyone had a good time. Thank you for your kind words and in particular for noting our wonderful staff-we all enjoyed having your family here. We hope if you return to the area in the future you will stay with us again!
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Address: 800 Albany Shaker Rd, Albany, NY 12211-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the exceptional service of the redesigned Hilton Garden Inn® Albany Airport. Our first class New York hotel is surrounded by the Adirondack Mountains and is just a half mile from the Albany International Airport. We offer our valued guests complimentary airport shuttle service and onsite parking. Whether you’re here for business, a wedding or a leisurely New York getaway, you’ll appreciate our ideal Albany location near area universities and New York youth sports venues. Guests staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel also enjoy easy access to downtown Albany, the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Saratoga Race Course and Times Union Center.Our Albany airport hotel offers refreshed accommodations, warm hospitality and thoughtful amenities. The modern concept at our beautifully remodeled hotel includes private seating areas equipped with LCD TV's, an outdoor patio featuring a fire pit, a chic new restaurant with a one of a kind menu and a trendy lobby perfect for gathering with colleagues, friends and family. The Albany, New York Hilton Garden Inn creates an atmosphere perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing