We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“No Hot Water on my room/floor at 3 a.m. before long trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Rutland, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Hot Water on my room/floor at 3 a.m. before long trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room and hotel seemed very nice until I was shocked to learn that there was no hot water available for a shower at 3 a.m. before a long flight from the Albany Airport. The hotel staff did nothing but acknowledged there was a problem and offered no compensation or stood behind their Hilton guarantee. Very disappointed, I am a Hiltons Honor member and will now stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank shblumoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-

I am sorry your last stay with us was not satisfactory. A cold shower first thing in the morning is not pleasant at all! I can assure you we do take each guest comment very seriously which is why a manager reached out to you after your stay. While I understand your frustration I do hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations if you return to the area.

Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    225
    71
    30
    12
See reviews for
187
132
53
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

...Bridget and Alesia (the "twins") who work at the front desk and drive the airport shuttle. They did an exceptional job making our stay pleasant and convenient. It's employees such as these two who make a difference. The lobby and rooms are nicely furnished, the breakfast buffet is excellent and the convenient location for catching a flight are unbeatable. The HGI is an excellent choice because of its staff and amenities including nice landscaping.

Carol & Kay Cox

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaCox48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you so much for recognizing the exceptional service Alisia and Bridget provide-we're very lucky to have them. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a very quick stay on points. We were in late and left on a 5:30 AM flight the next morning. It was a weekend night, and there seemed to be a big group of sports teams at the hotel (maybe hockey judging from the smell of the equipment piled in one of the function rooms I passed. There were also a couple of boys playing hockey in the hallway when I went up to the room. I didn’t make an issue of it as I didn’t hear anything from my room.

The check-in was quick, my Diamond VIP status was recognized, and the amenity was quickly switched when they became aware that my flight the next morning was before the breakfast even started. They also nicely accommodated us with two beds and a low floor at the last minute in complete contradiction to my profile preferences (son and wife had other ideas).

All-in-all a pleasant stay. I would stay here again if I still had HHonors points. I have moved all my business travel to Marriott due to the complete gutting of the HHonors program a few months ago.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TransCon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you weren't disturbed during your stay and that your requests were met. Though you may have switched to another brand for your business travel, I do hope you keep us in mind should you ever return to the area.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here for a night recently.
The proximity to airport was a great blessing. The check in experience was good. They had good bed and I had a good nights rest.
The only inconvenience was had to wait two minutes for the hot water after turning on the shower.
I did not use the restaurant or other facilities so I cannot comment on them. I waould certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachariahN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I'm glad you found the accommodations to be convenient and satisfactory. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

my wife and I vacation in New England regularly and we value our stop at HGI in Albany each year. We break up our trip and have ALWAYS had a great time and service at HGI Albany. We rest well, enjoy the surrounding opportunities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for stopping by each year on your way to New England. We're so glad you enjoy your stays enough to continue coming. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here on our recent trip to Vermont. The room was great and very quiet (which surprised me being next to an airport). We were greeted and taken care of immediately upon our arrival. There was a large parking lot and was well lit. Breakfast was excellent. Also had a relaxing shower. Internet worked well. The room was large and very clean. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendWanders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest--
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a nice trip to Vermont. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Flying in and out of Albany, our trip plan was to find a hotel that was convenient, nice quality and clean, near the airport (to make our arrival, departure and rental car needs efficient). Staff was extremely helpful, room was very nice, and shuttle service made for a really pleasant experience. Just as planned...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
I'm happy to hear our hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Address: 800 Albany Shaker Road, Albany, NY 12211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the exceptional service of the redesigned Hilton Garden Inn® Albany Airport. Our first class New York hotel is surrounded by the Adirondack Mountains and is just a half mile from the Albany International Airport. We offer our valued guests complimentary airport shuttle service and onsite parking. Whether you’re here for business, a wedding or a leisurely New York getaway, you’ll appreciate our ideal Albany location near area universities and New York youth sports venues. Guests staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel also enjoy easy access to downtown Albany, the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Saratoga Race Course and Times Union Center.Our Albany airport hotel offers refreshed accommodations, warm hospitality and thoughtful amenities. The modern concept at our beautifully remodeled hotel includes private seating areas equipped with LCD TV's, an outdoor patio featuring a fire pit, a chic new restaurant with a one of a kind menu and a trendy lobby perfect for gathering with colleagues, friends and family. The Albany, New York Hilton Garden Inn creates an atmosphere perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing