We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice, if not out of the way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
CT,USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice, if not out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall an excellent stay. The hotel is a little out of the way, as it is one of the few hotels that close to the airport. The room was extremely clean ( one of the reasons I favor HGI ) and the hotel staff courteous. It is a few minutes drive to Wolf Rd which is where most restaurants are. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Getaway4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation. We loved having you here!
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    246
    76
    33
    17
See reviews for
215
156
60
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Always, always can depend on this hotel for a clean, safe, comfortable, quiet and convenient stay. The lobby is beautiful, the building sits amongst the trees. Could be hard to miss from the street as it is a divided highway.

We have eaten here before and the food and service was great. Typically we travel with food and drink so is nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

The rooms are spacious (we typically reserve with two double/queen beds), great electronics (flat screen) and wifi service.

Have stayed several times when we visit family in Schenectady. It is a straight shot down Route 7 into town. Until recently, there were a lack of quality hotels in Schenectady so when we found this one, we kept coming back!

Room Tip: Great location for visiting Schenectady. Although at the airport, no noise factor. Close to restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonYourMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Wow-we're flattered by your spectacular review! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're please you keep returning and that we continue you exceed your expectations each stay. As always, it is our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is probably my favorite hotel to stay when I am in Albany for business. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. I like the free shuttle service and it has picked me up within minutes even when I have arrived very late. The proximity to the airport is a plus and there is not another hotel nearby that is as nice. The only part I do not like about this hotel is that they do not offer room service in the morning. They do have breakfast downstairs that they cook to order but you can't get it sent to your room. This is a little inconvenient when you are traveling for business and on a time crunch. Either way it is worth staying here. Also, they did not offer AAA discounts which was a bummer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so happy to hear we're your favorite hotel when in the area! We love seeing you time and time again and look forward to seeing you again. We do try to offer the AAA rate whenever possible and hope you'll check again on your next trip. We do apologize we can't offer room service for breakfast, but because we are not full service we are unfortunately somewhat limited with what we can do. We can absolutely offer you breakfast to-go, often times guests will call and order their breakfast so it's ready when they come down. Thank you for saying such kind things about us and we'll see you soon!
Sincerely, Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here with three teenagers who were playing in a field hockey tournament. The hotel was incredibly clean and quiet. The staff was very accommodating. Rooms were nice-
-Beds were comfortable and the rooms had a mini frig and microwave. Teens enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Extremely happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest--

We're so glad you had a nice stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the room, pool, exercise room, and found the staff helpful and friendly. I hope they played well in their field hockey tournament. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great location for airport travel. Convenient and friendly quality service. Have recommended it to friends who also were greatly satisfied. We have used it several times and have always been satisfied with service,price,and convenience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseyrileytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest--

We're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to offer our guests top-notch service and offer as many conveniences as possible, and we're pleased we were successful. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hilton garden inn on our trip to niagara on the lake, canada from long island, NY. We stayed during a bug snowstorm just after Christmas. Check in was quick and efficient. Complimentary hot tea, coffee. And hot chocolate was a nice bonus after a long snowy drive. Room was large and comfortable. Even though it was close to the airport, you did not hear the planes at all. After a good night sleep, when we were leaving, a worker, possible manager helped clean off peoples cars snd helped shovel out cars in need. Boy, what service! 5 star service ! If in the albany area, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingIDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest--
Wow--thank you for your kind words! We're so glad you found our service to be 5-star and that you enjoyed your stay. It's our goal to make our guests' travels as easy as possible and we certainly appreciate that you were pleased with the service and hotel. We're glad you had a safe trip and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a very nice, clean, modern Hilton Garden Inn. Even though its close to the airport, you can't hear planes. The bar and breakfast areas are nice. The rooms big and clean. The pool and gym are mall, but work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnerny2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest--
Thank you for your kind, concise review of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recognition of many of our amenities. We hop to see you again soon!
Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Address: 800 Albany Shaker Road, Albany, NY 12211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the exceptional service of the redesigned Hilton Garden Inn® Albany Airport. Our first class New York hotel is surrounded by the Adirondack Mountains and is just a half mile from the Albany International Airport. We offer our valued guests complimentary airport shuttle service and onsite parking. Whether you’re here for business, a wedding or a leisurely New York getaway, you’ll appreciate our ideal Albany location near area universities and New York youth sports venues. Guests staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel also enjoy easy access to downtown Albany, the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Saratoga Race Course and Times Union Center.Our Albany airport hotel offers refreshed accommodations, warm hospitality and thoughtful amenities. The modern concept at our beautifully remodeled hotel includes private seating areas equipped with LCD TV's, an outdoor patio featuring a fire pit, a chic new restaurant with a one of a kind menu and a trendy lobby perfect for gathering with colleagues, friends and family. The Albany, New York Hilton Garden Inn creates an atmosphere perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing