We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, no airport noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
NE
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, no airport noise”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was one of the best airport hotels I have ever frequented. It was literally across the street from the tarmac, yet no noise.. The young man who checked me in was so nice and friendly and intelligent. As a Hilton Honors Gold member, it’s great to stay at a hotel where the staff is professional and friendly. They also accommodated my request for an upper level room away from elevator. Room had modern decorations and many outlets (thank you!). Exercise room standard for a hotel, but tv's on each piece of equipment. Decent size pool and hot tub. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Upper level room away from elevators...always a safe bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We do have an exceptional staff here and we thank you for recognizing their commitment to your satisfaction. I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    259
    85
    37
    19
See reviews for
231
162
64
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. Extremely convenient to Albany airport. I'm a very frequent Hilton visitor and have stayed in some bad ones-certainly not the case here. Clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. Onsite restaurant was a good choice, too

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angil2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely--Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here late for a night while on a business trip. Check in was very quick. Room was very clean. Decent burger and drinks at the bar. Nice lobby area with the fireplace etc. All in all, good business hotel close to the airport. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely, Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I believe in reviewing hotels relative to expectations for a particular chain or property. This is the nicest, most modern and clean HGI that I have ever stayed in. The staff is incredibly attentive. The atmosphere is great, rooms very clean and the restaurant with the special order grill option for breakfast is an unexpected surprise. If you need to be near the airport, this is a great option. We stayed here during a Union Parents Weekend - it's about 8 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest--

What a kind review-thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to stand out among Hilton Garden Inns. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you come to see your son/daughter at Union!

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Booked a " reverse" park and fly package and turned out to be our best idea. Parked the vehicle here and the hotel shuttled us to the airport terminal as soon as we were ready. Flew out for the week and when we returned made a quick phone call and the shuttle was there to bring us back to the hotel within 5 minutes or making the phone call. Check right into the hotel and the hotel gave us a late checkout without blinking an eye. Rooms were clean and upto date. Had a mini fridge and microwave in room. Also the bed was a air select bed. The only con was the bathroom was quite small but don't spend much time there anyhow. Will do again when traveling out of the Albany airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jones80_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest-

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words. The Park, Stay, & Go package is a great way to park your car somewhere safe when using Albany International Airport and we're happy it worked out so well for you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely, Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Speedy and friendly check-in. Found luggage cart for us when there where none at door. Recognized our profile of preferences ( high floor, away from elevator ). Clean and spacious room with everything as expected ( all items such as coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator) in working order. Headed down to the work-out room and heated pool and whirl pool immediately after check in. After a quick workout and a short stay in whirl pool to help the kinks from 6 hrs in car, we decided to try room service. Wow! Could not believe the quality of preparation and taste of thick lamp chops as well.as the pork chop. Enjoyed a glass of Malbec and a wonderful dinner without leaving our room. Like I said ... This HGI has it all and am so appreciative of all the extra effort that makes it happen.

Room Tip: Don't worry about airport noise. Confirming what others have written - no problem with outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbST_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the property as much as you did. We're happy we were able to fulfill your requests and preferences and that you were able to use some of our many amenities. In particular, thank you for recognizing our amazing restaurant-we're glad you were able to relax and enjoy your room service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed one night before a 6am flight. The room was large, clean and convenient. Beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms were surprisingly quiet. I would recommend this hotel for people using the airport or anyone for that matter. They had their own shuttle so it went directly to the airport and I made my flight on time.

Room Tip: I left before breakfast was served so I couldn't evaluate that. But if it is as good as the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest--

We appreciate your review & recommendation! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us & found it convenient for the airport. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay for breakfast-you won't be disappointed!

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Address: 800 Albany Shaker Rd, Albany, NY 12211-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the exceptional service of the redesigned Hilton Garden Inn® Albany Airport. Our first class New York hotel is surrounded by the Adirondack Mountains and is just a half mile from the Albany International Airport. We offer our valued guests complimentary airport shuttle service and onsite parking. Whether you’re here for business, a wedding or a leisurely New York getaway, you’ll appreciate our ideal Albany location near area universities and New York youth sports venues. Guests staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel also enjoy easy access to downtown Albany, the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Saratoga Race Course and Times Union Center.Our Albany airport hotel offers refreshed accommodations, warm hospitality and thoughtful amenities. The modern concept at our beautifully remodeled hotel includes private seating areas equipped with LCD TV's, an outdoor patio featuring a fire pit, a chic new restaurant with a one of a kind menu and a trendy lobby perfect for gathering with colleagues, friends and family. The Albany, New York Hilton Garden Inn creates an atmosphere perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing