We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
Nearby Hotels
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
29
23
25
15
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
23
25
15
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssized bedking suitefront desk clerkfree breakfastihoplaptop
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed here a few times for a getway for my husband and I. I have stayed in the jacuzzi suites they were nice. The bathroom was small, but there was a livingroom and a room with a king sized bed and jacuzzi. It was a very relaxing place, everything was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Sent the following to the guest's E-mail:

September 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We appreciated your “Four Star” TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were very pleased to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and that it created a relaxing “get-away”.

Thank you for being a loyal Cocca’s Inn & Suites “BE-BACKER”. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next “Get-Away”.


Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are interior and exterior rooms. I booked 3 rooms using a travel site. When we arrived, they had lost a "king" reservation. They were printed on a single sheet with res. #'s. Luckily they had an open room.
The interior rooms required a $100 deposit added to each room. This was returned. The interior rooms are new, very clean and very nice. Great value! The exterior rooms maybe not so much.
PS. Bring a roll of TP! In your mind think of the world worst TP then double the image.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dick6922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Public Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

September 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We appreciated your “Four Star” TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Our Owner was especially pleased to read your comment that it was a “Great Value” and extends his thanks.

We were very pleased to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and that it was newly renovated. We have not yet renovated the exterior rooms.

I apologize that we had only reserved two rooms and not the three that you requested. I agree . . we were ALL “lucky” that we had another room available.

Your comment re the TP was noted. We will check this out. We may have to switch vendors.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to the Capital District area.


Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were given an interior room, on presenting a 'Hotelcoupons.com' coupon. Lovely room! Obviously renovated, it was large and spacious, as was the bathroom.

Breakfast a little skimpy, but as we were in a hurry, it didn't really matter.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room. They've been renovated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the Guest:


September 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We appreciated your very positive, “Four Star” TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were very pleased to read your comments regarding the spaciousness of your guest room and that it was newly renovated. Our entire Cocca’s Team extends their thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to the Capital District area.


Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The previous reviews concerned us but we needed an inexpensive place to stay for a night so we took a chance.Our room was fine-large room with a King size bed, couch, desk. It was clean and quiet. Breakfast was picked over but we had enough. The desk clerk did add to the breakfast items while we were eating. We were surprised that they wanted a security deposit of $100 in addition to the cost of the room. They said it was because they had some trouble with guests trashing the rooms, smoking and drugs. The person at the desk took the charge off the next day, no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTwainElmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

August 21, 2013

Dear Value Guest

We appreciated your very “POSITIVE” August 18th TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were very pleased to read your comments regarding the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room. Our entire Cocca’s Team extends their thanks.

Thank you for “ignoring” some of the reviews and giving us an opportunity to serve your lodging requirements. We are looking forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Albany/Colonie area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Guest - Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Upon arriving at Cocca's Inn & Suites, we had to wait for the two women at the front desk to stop their conversation long enough to check us in. Once they did check us in, they were not particularly friendly. The room we got was facing the on-ramp to the Thruway exit, but once we closed the heavy curtains, it was okay. The beds however, were not. Neither bed had a dust ruffle, and one of the box springs had what looked like feces smeared on it. Also, the sheets were wrinkled and did not look clean. However, because we knew that there were no other rooms available in town because of the NYS Bar Exam, we sucked it up and went to dinner.

Upon arriving back at the hotel, our room key card did not work. One of the women at the front desk tried the master key, and that also did not work, so she summoned the other woman to help us. We could immediately tell that this woman was bothered by having to stop her private phone conversation to help us. Once she stopped yelling at the person on the phone, she followed us to our room and accused us of messing up the lock by using a credit card in it instead of the room key, which we of course did not do. They ended up having to make another room key for us, which they should've just done in the first place.

After finally getting back into the room, I decided to take a shower before bed. The water pressure was terrible, and by the end of my five minute shower, the water was up to my knees. They had a serious clog in there.

The next day, we checked out early. We were supposed to stay two nights in this place, but we couldn't take it any longer. When we turned in our room keys, we told the woman at the front desk about the problems with the room and her response was "I'll let maintenance know." No apologies for the feces or anything.

Overall, staying here was a mistake. We should've went with a name brand hotel like Marriott or Hilton. Cocca's had very unprofessional staff and this was not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

August 9, 2013


Dear Valued Guest:

In response to your August 7th TripAdvisor Review regarding your stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport, we are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and our standards. We appreciate your feedback and will most certainly investigate the housekeeping issue.

I apologize if you misinterpreted our Front Desk Staff person when she mentioned the “credit card” / room key" incident. I think what she was saying is that if a room key is near a credit card, the credit card could possibly desensitize the room key.

We sincerely hope you will stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport the next time you are in our area, as I would like to have the opportunity to show you that we do care for our guests' comfort and satisfaction duirng their stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews