We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhhmazing!”
Review of Creo Restaurant - CLOSED

Creo Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fuller Road
Level Contributor
148 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ahhhhmazing!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Wow, where do I begin, everything we had was really done to perfection! I had a great drunkin pumpkin martini, awesome! The appetizers we chose were also beyond our expectations. The polenta main dish that I had, and hubby's pork were both done perfectly! We had visited when creo first opened and the food was "ok", But its my understanding this chef has been at creo for a year or so, and he is great!! love the creativity, great addition! We had 2 small complaints: 1) we were seated by a door to the outdoor patio, which it appears the staff was using as a cut through. Prob fine and dandy when it's 90 degrees out, but it was chilly and windy, so it was a bit distracting and annoying. 2) we were also right next to the bar during happy hour. Now when a restaurant is busy I understand this stuff will happen, but I can see that some people would definitely not be happy with this seating arrangement. Overall a wonderful dining experience! Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Jessandjohnforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Creo Restaurant, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Jess and John:

Awesome comments. Thank you so much for coming in. We are really glad you enjoyed your meals. Chef Brian is a great addition to the Creo Team, and we have recently bolstered our kitchen with two more outstanding Sous Chefs. Stay tuned for more amazing, creative food to come.

Also, check out Chef Brian's Farm to Table Event on October 17th. Chef Brian is riffing on the local theme by partnering with local farms for a price fixe dinner with pairings. It will be very local and very special.

Thanks,

Brian White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    79
    36
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
“Great Meal and Service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a fantastic meal at Creo tonight. The Branzino special was extraordinary and Jay, our server, could not have been more attentive. As usual, eating at Creo was a totally pleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Creo Restaurant, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Peter,

Thanks for your comment. So glad you enjoyed yourself...The Branzino is one of my absolute favorites, too. Thanks also for noticing Jay's attentiveness and skill.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Brian White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey but fantastic flavor.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nothing at Creo is cheap, but everything that you get will be delicious. This is a restaurant for tasting/enjoying your meal, but you won't have enough to take home for later.

Helpful?
Thank Happyfrog1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Creo Restaurant, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for the feedback.

Chef Brian is passionate about his food, and he is rightfully particular about the quality, source, sustainability, and history of our foods, and this ultimately drives a slightly higher price. Items like Wild Caught Salmon, Locally raised, grass fed beef, and White Clover Farms Pork, local tomatoes, and similar do cost a lot more to bring in, but we think the high quality is reflected in the fantastic flavors. We are glad you feel the same way.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brian White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I dined her on September 13. we were passing through Albany and our dek clerk at our hotel sent us to Creo! What a greeat find! I am vegan and they were very accomodating. My brocilli rabe and beans was amazing as was my watermelon salad!! Service was pretty good - it was a very busy place! Atmosphere was certainly hopping, just a bit too noisy for us but the food was soooo good! Thank you, Creo, for such a great dining experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susieforthebecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Owner at Creo Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for visiting us. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to providing a great experience on your next visit to Albany.

Brian White, Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Drinks and Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great decor, service top notch, food excellent.
Just a great place to go with friends, family or co-workers.
the salads are great and the bread is delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ycoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creoteam, Manager at Creo Restaurant, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for visiting us and for posting the great review. We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creo Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing