We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superlative, Squared!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours

Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hello, We are an excursion company offering truly tailor-made boat charters. You tell us what you want to do and we guide you in organising the excursion of your dreams. Try our guided snorkelling trips - we are experienced in teaching first time snorkellers. Are you a bird lover? We can take you bird watching with your own private and knowledgeable guide. Visit stunning beaches and enjoy our tasty Creole barbecue and if you wish to try your hand at fishing - join us in catching your lunch/dinner! If you are a certified Scuba diver or wish to have an introductory dive to see what Suba diving is all about, why not make the most of a private dive with our experienced PADI diving instructor? We pride ourselves on offering a professional high quality service, with a focus on sustainable living, guaranteed to give you an authentic experience of the Seychelles. Children are very welcome and we will get them involved in the activities you choose. Please do tell us if you have special dietary requirements as we cater to these as well. We look forward to hearing from you.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superlative, Squared!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a company! From the minute I submitted my first inquiry to the end of my Seychelles adventure, Nigel and Jane were attentive, helpful, and beyond accommodating! And Jane works all the way from Germany to boot! I spent 10 days in the Seychelles -- 8 on Mahe and 2 on Praslin, and booked excursions with Indigo from both. The first was a day of boating, snorkeling, island exploring and eating with a group of 5 friends. The second was a tour of Ferdinand Reserve and a driving tour of Praslin with just my boyfriend. Both were phenomenal. I can't believe Nigel does this as often as he does -- he makes you feel like he's as excited about the sights as you are! He brought their friend, Gemma, along for the Ferdinand Reserve and she's a veritable encyclopedia for all things nature. I wish all custom tour experiences could be like the ones offered by Indigo. Fantastic business, great people. I will recommend this company to everyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H, Manager at Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you so very much for such a kind and positive review.

We are very happy to note that you really enjoyed your time with us and that everything from the booking process to both your excursions went smoothly.

We also had a lot of fun organising both outings for you. The most important thing, for all the Indigo Seychelles Team, is that we love our country, we enjoy what we do and we only feel happy if you our clients are happy. This can be seen in the enthusiasm that Nigel displays in each and every excursion and the attention to detail that we employ when organising your special day with us.

We have passed on your wonderful comments to Gemma and she is also very happy to have made your day memorable.

We thank you for the faith you placed in us when you booked two private excursions with us and feel humbled by your glowing review.

The only thing that we can offer in return is the promise that if you come back to Seychelles and visit us again we will give you another experience to cherish.

We send our best wishes to you and all the group.

Warm regards,

The Indigo Seychelles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The highlight of our trip to Praslin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend Indigo enough, for their outstanding service quality in providing tailor-made daytrips from Praslin. From the booking process with Jane, where she recommended we visit Aride rather than Cousin due to the current mosquito problem there, and the personalized service from Nigel with recommending a personal guide (Gemma / Jemma?) who knows absolutely everything there is to know about the history and wildlife of the Seychelles, to the wonderful trip with Nigel and his boat skipper, the delicious barbeque lunch, Nigel accompanying us in the water when snorkellig at St Pierre and naming the fish we saw, eveything was absolutely perfect! Especially the time we spent on amazing Aride created memories we will treasure for a lifetime, thanks to our wonderful guide Gemma. Other companies may provide this same itinerary at a lower price, but it will not give the same "wow" factor as when doing it with such professional and knowledgeable guides, with the luxury of a private charter. Thanks very much Nigel, Gemma and Jane!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lize S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H, Manager at Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review of your experience on one of our excursions. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed Aride, the extraordinary bird sanctuary. We are sure that you enjoyed the view from the hill top. It is an incredible experience to stand there and be surrounded by birds. We are also very happy to see that you were happy with the services of our private guide and that it was a great opportunity for you to learn many things about our beautiful country.

Your comments about our guided snorkelling trip are also very much appreciated. It is indeed one of the highlights of our charters, which is no wonder, considering that our clients come out of the water knowing many more things than when they went in. From fish names and habits to climate change and its effects.

It was certainly a pleasure to design this excursion for you and it is an even greater pleasure learning that you really enjoyed it.

We thank you once again for booking a charter with us and hope that we will meet you all soon, maybe for a day out including diving this time.

We wish you all the very best.

Warm regards,

The Indigo Seychelles Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

On our honeymoon in Praslin, my wife and I used Tripadvisor to find out about Nigel and his company. The previous reviews were very encouraging. And so we decided to go along with Nigel for one day island hopping and snorkeling trip. And it turned out to be one of the best days of our Seychelles experience. Nigel knows the waters around Praslin very well and took us to the best spot for snorkeling. Additionally, his help was paramount in helping my wife experience snorkeling for the first time, specially given the fact that she could not swim and was afraid of getting into the sea. The lunch at the beach side was delicious as well. Nigel, it turns out, is a great cook too. Overall, Nigel and his crew helped us have a fantastic tour.
We will definitely choose Indigo Boat charters again, when we go to Praslin next!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H, Manager at Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are very happy to see that it was an "Amazing" day!

It was a pleasure for Nigel to help your wife snorkel for the first time and to see how much she enjoyed it. The underwater world remains a mystery to many people and we believe that more people should experience it. When one sees how special it is, one will undoubtedly see why it is worth protecting. We are very happy to know that she felt safe to try snorkelling with us and hope that this will be the first of many snorkelling trips for her!

Thank you for your comments regarding lunch. Nigel is indeed a very good cook especially when it comes to cooking really traditional Seychelles food. With him you are guaranteed to receive a real taste of Seychelles.

It was a pleasure for Nigel and the team to meet you and to ensure that you have a fantastic day. We hope to welcome you back to our shores soon and wish you all the best for the future.

Kindest regards,

The Indigo Seychelles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

On arranging our trip to the Seychelles, I decided to treat my husband to a deep sea fishing trip seen as he had kept mentioning "game fishing" after another recent trip we had done. I found the Indigo website on the internet and sent through a request on their website, and was pleasantly surprised when I got a very prompt and detailed response from Jane regarding all the fishing options I could select. These ranged from half day to full day, deep sean fishing, fishing nearer to the shore, possibly including island hopping, beach barbaque, snorkeling or diving. Due to other activites which were already planned I selected the half day deep sea fishing. Everything was arranged prior to our trip, and the managment and organisation of the activity was fantastic!

Our first meeting of Nigel was at our hotel the day prior to the trip to sort out final arrangements and meeting time for the following morning. Knowing that this was a surprise for my husband, he even arranged with the front desk to call me on my own so we could make the final arrangements! This for me just demonstrated their commitment to great customer service.

The following morning Nigel collected us from the hotel. We didn't need to provide anything except a camera and sunscreen. He proved to be very knowledgable about the islands and kept providing interesting titbits of information throughout the day. Him and the crew were very friendly and hospitable, the perfect hosts! The boat was very neat and comfortable, and my husband was thriled with his catch!

In my opinion, this was the right company to have booked for the trip!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H, Manager at Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is always a joy for us to read about our clients experience. We are doubly pleased to see that you really enjoyed your trip and are very happy with the way it was all organised.

Our aim is to make each and every excursion with Indigo Seychelles a memorable and pleasurable experience. Our booking process is based on making the reservation as personal and easy as possible. We believe that by giving you all the information you require, we help you design the best outing for you.

Nigel has been sailing the Indian Ocean from a very young age and he really is an encyclopaedia with regards to culture, history, geography and the seas surrounding the Seychelles. He also loves to fish, making sure that everything he catches is used in the best way possible.

We are so glad to hear that your husband was proud of the Wahoo he caught. It was a big catch.

We hope that we will see you again in Seychelles soon and that next time you will try one of our full day excursions and get to try some of our cooking! Nigel could treat you to some delicious barbecued fish.

We take this opportunity to thank you for placing your trust in us and booking an Indigo Seychelles fishing trip. Thanks again for writing such a nice review. It means a lot to us!

Wishing you all the best,

The Indigo Seychelles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Must do !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to check out the islands, see the surroundings by boat but didn't want to go on a predefined tour in case didnt get to spend time where we wanted to. Nigel (indigo) recommended to us by hotel (Dhevatara) ad it was the highlight of the trip. For a reasonable 500 euro we had a boat to ourselves all day, we went to the tortoises, did a spot of diving, some great snorkellingm over to La dIgue - a full 9 hours out and about. Nigel has loads of info about his islands, and home, and we really felt we learnt something about the place. Can't recommend it highly enough - do it!

Helpful?
Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H, Manager at Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Good evening,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services. It was indeed a pleasure to have you on board and to dive with you as this is a new service that we have recently added to our offerings. Indeed you had a very busy and fun day making the most of your time with us.

We are also very happy that you feel that you learnt something about the Seychelles as it is one of our basic philosophies. We believe that our clients should not only see Seychelles but experience it and get to know it and we are very glad to learn that we have achieved this on your excursion with us

We wish you all the best and once again thank you for your review and for choosing Indigo Seychelles.

As we say in Seychelles "Au Revoir"....which is not "goodbye" but rather "until we meet again"!

Kind regards,

The Indigo Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours also viewed

Praslin Island, Seychelles
 
Amitie, Praslin Island
Praslin Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Indigo Seychelles Boat Charter and Excursions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing