We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anse Intendance

Anse Intendance
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Mahe Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The road down from the bitumen to the car park is a bit wonky, but the beach is just superb. Take your own snacks and drinks, as the only thing nearby is the Banyan Tree.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    128
    26
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our favorite beach, with beautiful waves. We were the only one on the beach. Do not so easy to find.... Follow banyan tree resort

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mimie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
Level Contributor
354 reviews
268 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“One of the best on Mahe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

...but not my favorite on the island. Great sand a nice palms. Positive not to see too many hotels and people. Great sand and you do get a few waves. Easy to swim in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolszczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It is a great beach! Waves are amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very beautiful beach, waves are huge! A bit dangerous with small kids, I would think. Nice sunset and cute cocktail place! We have spend half of the day there and could not get enough of it! Recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LilaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice beach not many people, however I found the beaches in Preslin and la Digue much nicer. It is worth to rent a car and visit all the top ranked beaches in one day in Mahe.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anse Intendance also viewed

Victoria, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 
Baie Lazare, Mahe Island
Victoria, Mahe Island
 

Been to Anse Intendance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing