We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book Alrick” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Agri Tours

Discovery Agri Tours
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Mahe Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour on Mahe Island; it's a 9 to11 hour's tour. Including 45 minutes amazing snorkeling accompany by me,(you can bring along your equipment if not it can be provided), swimming, sites seeing, exotic and unique flora and fauna, wildlife animals ,visit the real creole culture, Victoria with its attractions, small trails, discover the secret amazing part of the island, taste the real creole food.... this is when I will take you to a nice and authentic creole restaurant to enjoy our amazing fish dishes including our famous Octopus curry and various local chutneys, the journey might even take you to my grandparent's creole house where i was born. (Special unique experience)(You will have a wonderful special tour with us and a unforgettable one; it will be a lively tour with me participating with you throughout your tour, there will be so much interaction, I will not just be sitting around in the car driving. I will make sure that you never forget Seychelles and DiscoveryAgritour and everything that we have to offer.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Book Alrick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

It rained all day but Alrick still was able to make it a great day. He knows a ton about the vegetation on the island and seemed to be able to show us every spice on my shelf. He is professional, hard working and even in the rain made our time snorkeling as good as could be imagined. It was a great way to see the island. We had a much better idea of Mahe and were able to take advantage of this during the rest of our trip. Alrick is a class act, book him for sure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Another friend found!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

When we decided to go to Mahe we weren't very keen to hire a car,so decided to contact Alrick through Francia his secretary and cousin,which by the way does an excellent job!!! We wanted to visit the island with him for three to four days as we didn't want to have the hassle of driving around. Well at the end we decided to have him every day as he would provide such a good service,very friendly to be with,reliable, punctual and always ready to have a good laugh.
He is very knowledgeable,knows the island like the back of his hand and also drives very carefully ,which believe me it's a plus on Mahe!!!!

He took us to some gorgeous places,arranged some wonderful boat trips at a very good rate always privately,so it was just great to enjoy all that without having to share it with other people.

Of course all that not when he's looking to buy a coco de mer...And He knows why ;-)

We can't wait to meet him again as in March we'll be back to the Seychelles for three weeks.

Keep up the good work Alrick, you are a great person!!! A big hug from us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveSun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A MUST do while on Mahe' Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We booked an all day tour with 3 small children and we could not have asked for a better day out! Alrick took us on a private tour and took the kids snorkeling while my husband and I chilled on the beach and took photos. Then after snorkeling we hit the streets seeing all of the must see beaches, distillery, plants and birds and then we hit the street by foot in Victoria. After a Creole lunch (very affordable) we got back into the van and drove for the next 2 hours with multiple stops through the rainforest, where Alrick stopped many times showing us the plants and spices of the island. This is a MUST do tour for anyone who wants to se the REAL Seychelles....Note: Alrick will also stop along the way if you see any sight or any shops that will tickle your fancy!!! This tour company and Alrick is all about making the client happy and feeling one with the island. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmyFAOwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Tour Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We took the full day tour and it was the best way to see Mahe. Alrick is the best guide we ever had as he has a great personality and knows all the hidden beach spots on the island. We managed to find us a good spot to snorkel although the weather was not so good. On top of that we got to learn about all the fauna and flora of Seychelles and got a feel of the true local culture but visiting his childhood house. Don't bother renting a car and wasting your time driving around, just contact Alrick and he'll show you the best of Seychelles.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jadammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best part of my trip in the Seychelles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The tour with Alrick is unforgettable. We booked the full day tour + dinner, and it was one of the best parts of our honey moon. I think what makes these tours specially amazing is the guide Alrick. This guy is so passionate about his country and what he is doing. He knows pretty much everything the Seychelles, that he would answer any question you would have in mind; whether it was History, geography, agriculture, Economy etc.. He is the Seychelles Encyclopedia.

What I loved the most is how these tours are very flexible to meet your requirements. Alrick asked us in the morning what we would like to do, see or buy... and he tailors the tour accordingly. Examples: My wife was wishing to glean a coconut from the palms. and he made that wish become true. We wanted to see the Insect eating plants, and he knew exactly were to take us to see some. He drove us to specialty shops to get stuff we needed.

We got to know about the wildlife of Seychelles, the various Islands, beaches, plants and history all done while have lots of fun with a great companion and tour guide.

Never miss the dinner if you selected to get the tours. The food and the atmosphere were amazing at his own home.

Highly recommended. You might think it is expensive, but the tour has much greater value compared to cost.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Agri Tours also viewed

Victoria, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Anse Louis, Mahe Island
 

Been to Discovery Agri Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing