We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constance Ephelia
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove(Bel Ombre)
$351
$304
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$596
$517
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$220
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
$360
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$883
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,184
$1,734
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,334
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,944)
Filter reviews
3,944 results
Traveler rating
2,414
1,018
329
125
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
1,018
329
125
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachjunior suiteadam evehalf boardzip linerock climbingzee bareve restaurantcyann restaurantspa villalarge resortour honeymoonfamily villadrinks are expensivemain buffetdress codelow tide
Filter
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 3,944 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is big hotel but with several pools, 2 private beaches, 4 restaurants and very extensive grounds you don't really notice all the fellow guests.

Staff take very good care of you and are very attentive and well trained. We generally ate in Corossel, the main buffet restaurant; the range of food for both breakfast and dinner is outstanding and of good quality.

The snorkelling was somewhat disappointing, with limited fish in cloudy water. Did a very pleasant island tour on a day trip.

Our room was comfortable and well equipped; our main problem was the inefficient air con which I could not make go sufficiently cold; the controls were confusing and the fan only worke dat half spped, if that. Maintenance staff were unable to fix it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 735Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Constance Ephelia.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We have made a good note of the point mentioned regarding snorkeling and air conditioning and corrective measures have been taken.
Thank you for your feedback as it is very important for the high standards we strive to maintain.
Hope to welcome you back at Constance Ephelia in not too distant future.
Best Regards,
Mathias Colombat
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Well as promised I went back to the Ephelia and I am happy to say that I experienced more of the excellent same. I am not going to repeat my original long review, but I wish to stress that this time I also made ample use of the gym facilities and the spa, meeting extremely professional and smiling people in both places. The gym is furnished with top of the line equipment and was never crowded while I was there, thus whatever activity you have in mind will most likely be possible at any time of the day. In the spa, I tried three different treatments and came out feeling like a new man. No cons worth reporting this time, but I am happy to say that the major disappointment I experienced last time – birds feeding inside the cheese tray at breakfast – was no longer a factor. To sum up, twice a satisfied customer, which means if I am ever back in the Seychelles the Ephelia will again be my choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gersenkirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Constance Ephelia again for your second visit to Seychelles and for the review..I am delighted to know that you enjoyed you stay again.The whole team at the resort looks forward to your return visit.
Best Regards,
Philippe Guitton
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the first time I write a review, the first time I feel the need to. We are a family of experienced 5-star destination travellers, always choosing ones of the best hotels and checking our choice with Tripadvisor. The hotels we often stay at are St.Regis, Kempinski, Jumeirah, Westin, many of the Leading Hotels of the World. This is the first time the expectations (after reading Tripadvisor reviews) did not meet the reality. It is our last night here (we are going to another hotel tomorrow), it is raining whole day today, so I had enough time to write a review.

It started with the arrival. We booked Junior Suite and came here with a desire to upgrade to Senior Suite or One-Bedroom Suite to give my husband space to work (another room or at least a working table) and our 2-year old baby some space to play. At first we checked the Junior Suite (upper floor, pool view, 10 minutes walk (15min with a small kid) with concrete roads (watch out for buggies) to the main area. South beach is not the right beach to discover the beauty of Seychelles, no possibility to swim, no sunsets, no real beach feeling.
We wanted to spend more money, change to the North beach and feel that we are on the island. Surprisingly, there were NO Senior Suites available, even though online they were, then suddenly they were found and the price given was 2 times higher, than on the hotel web-site. To my question "Why?" I got an answer of Manager M.: "Usually it is more expensive when you are already in the hotel". I was shocked, we always upgrade when we need, but never before did I hear such thing! Later we were shown 2 Senior Suites, both ground, corner rooms, with no sea view with almost no sq.m. difference to the room we got on arrival. (I have no idea, why the rooms are called "suites", there are no separated areas, it is one room.) Then one more Senior Suite, a bit bigger and lighter, facing a volleyball field was shown. It took us more than 2 hours with a 2-year old baby, after a 14-hours flight to beg for other rooms. Highly disappointed we stayed in the given room and 2 days later changed it to a room nearer to SPA and Health Club, we love to walk and not to spend time waiting for a buggy.
The Food in Corrosol is average, definitely not a 5-star quality. No baby-food in Corrosol, you can only order it at extra costs in other restaurants. The babies here are eating rice and bread (we spoke with some other parents). The In-Room-Dining is also not 5-star, it took 1 hour today to get 2 (thick) pizzas and a pasta for a kid to be delivered.
15 days we are here, but have not seen clear ocean water, only lots of seaweed, among which we swam. The only swimming place (North beach) is so populated on a sunny day, that you can forget about privacy, somebody is laying next to you.
The North beach with its 2 Restaurants and SPA were the only places we liked to visit. The Rooms are good, especially the Housekeeping service. Very, very nice local people!
All in all, the southern part of the Hotel (Junior Suites), its Beaches, Breakfasts, Guest relations are lower than 5-star. There is no feeling that you live on the beach, no feeling of unique place. We will not come back to Seychelles, will better go to Maldives, Greece or even Thailand for a beach.
100% cancellation fees did not allow us to change the hotel earlier, so we just changed the flights and will have 5 days more in another 5-star resort of Seychelles. Maybe we have a chance to see the beauty of the island and have the desired beach holidays.

Room Tip: North-beach side is a 5-star property, South beach (with its Junior Suites and huge main restaurant) is not.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Infinity1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we are really disspointed that our resort did not match your expectation.
Please note that upon arrival when you expressed your displeasure about the location of your room our Assistant Front office manager Mr.Massimiliano spent one hour with you and showerd you six different rooms including senior suites and finally you were moved to a room of your choice.Please note upgrade is completely at the discretion of management and subject to availibility.Our room types and layouts are available on our website which assists clients to choose the category of rooms as per their choice.
Your comments regarding in room dining and restaurant is well noted.Thank you for your feedback..
Best Regards,
Philippe Guitton
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We don't normally stay in resort hotels as we prefer to be more independent, however when in the Seychelles...
This is a large resort with two sites on two beaches, five excellent restaurants of different cuisines all open to everyone, one with a small surcharge.
We stayed 4 nights so visited 4 of the 5 restaurants, all great - the one where you pay more not necessarily the best!
Drinks (especially wine) can be expensive but is plenty if choice for every budget. Staff are always friendly & no ask is too big.
This was my birthday treat & they took no prompting from my husband to arrange staff to make a fuss with a birthday cake etc! Bedrooms beautiful, modern & spotless on the beachfront, aircon was just right & offered comfort in the heat - spot on!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renoir999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you fro your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay at Constance Ephelia.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are glad that you enjoyed the small touch from the resort on your birthday to make you feel special.
We look forward to your return visit to our resort.
Best Regards,
Philippe Guitton
Reginal General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as part of our honeymoon. The location is fabulous and the hotel is lovely. Make use of the leisure cebtre activities the guys there are very friendly and run great activities during the day. Most of the staff were lovely but we met afew who could have been nicer. Also I filled out a questionnaire on return home about our stay but heard nothing back from the hotel even though we had some issues. Look out for Dawson in Sewsala he's fantastic.

The in room tv service had great selections but at night the movies did not stream properly and although we notified the hotel twice nothing was done.
We did not get water everyday and we often had to ring reception to ask for it to be replaced. But waiting on things from reception takes a long time.

We had booked a honeymoon package but the hotel did not acknowledge this. Only for we met another honeymoon couple the day before we were due to leave we would not have received any gifts. Which would have been very disappointing.

We were staying in a ground floor suite which was lovely but we were awoken every morning by moving of furniture or sweeping sound in the suite above us, obviously the cleaners. I feel our room could have been cleaned better. The floor in particular.

The concierge whose name I cannot remember was very pushy about selling products such as the dinner under the stars. His timing for talking to us was never good; Either while we were eating our dinner or having a quiet drink in the bar. While people are eating he should not be going around trying to sell other products.

The prices of drinks and side orders of chips for example were very very expensive. Always ask from a drinks menu if ordering. We paid 10euro for a glass of wine one night.

Finally Lucianna in carosel was the rudest person we met. On our last morning she commented how we'd have to rush to the buffet AS USUAL as we were late and the buffet would be finishing soon. It was 10.15. Breakfast doesn't finish until 10.30 and there was only one other morning that we came to breakfast after ten. If staff do not want people coming down after ten that should be stated that breakfast is until 10.30 but
guests must be seated by 10.

We did have a nice stay but this few issues were the difference of a fantastic stay and an ok stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC_irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Constance Ephelia.We have made a good note of the comments and corrective actions are being worked on.Our sincere apologies if one of our staff member came across as rude.Customer handling is one of our ongoing training topics.
Should you choose to visit Constance Ephelia again please be assured of best of our services.
Best Regards,
Philippe Guitton
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews