We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost paradise”
Review of Constance Ephelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Ephelia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Mahe Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Food, location, the way the villas are build and furnished: everything is on the perfect side; very hard to find anything to criticize there. I understand that this is a luxury resort, but if only the drinks (cocktails, wines etc) were slightly less expensive, then people would nevertheless order more of those items.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,541)
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 3,541 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had our wedding at the north beach july 4th, and spent in total 22 days at the resort. We loved it and would like to return for an anniversary. Brought our 2 year old daughter, and appreciated all the things we could do as a family. She never got bored, and loved spending time with the turtles (12 turtles that the children get to feed daily), gecko club, toys she borrowed to play with in the sand at the north beach etc. The staff soon learned our names, and greeted us with their biggest smiles borth in restaurants, reception and in the buggies. We split our days between spending time at the north beach and spending time at the pool next to adam & eve. The south beach is not suitable for swimming, especially not with a toddler. Although the staff clean the beach every day, the sand is not as nice as the sand on the north beach. The beach is more windy and you can also fin blue bottles. The north beach is amazing! Lots of chairs (never an issue) and free towels.

Regarding the wedding ceremony we couldn't have asked for more. Jessica, the guest relations manager, was helpful in any way! The day was perfect for the three of us, and we wouldn't have done it any other way. As a wedding surprise they upgraded us to a spa-villa for the last week, in addition to giving us beachbag, sparkling wine etc. The spavilla was amazing, same goes for the villa host, Suren, who also were our private driver.

Gemma and Dawson at Adam & Eve, thank you for making this such a good stay!
Jessica - you are the best!

This is a true Paradise, and after spending 22 days here we never got bored. We just wanted to extend our stay... We'll be back!

PS: As others have commented - the resort is expensive!!!! We advise you to step outside of the northern gates where you'll find a small supermarket. They sell beer, water, chips, toothpaste etc for 1/4 of what it costs in the resort. Also, ask for Dasani-water instead of San Pellegrino/Perrier when in the restaurants. All are sparkling water, but Dasani costs half of the others.

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Junior suite, great value for money. Short distance to Adam&Eve, Corossol (breakfast) and recept...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totravelistolive5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here as our first hotel and island on our honeymoon.... the hotel had a perfect mix of activities and wide choice of restaurants but you could also find secluded areas. the location was lovely. we got public bus to victoria one day, visited Moyenne and Cerf Island and enjoyed the Zip Wire at the hotel. staff so friendly, lovely food, beautiful room we stayed in junior suite. one night we returned to our room after our evening meal to find a warm bath scattered with petals and flowers. even when i arrived for a sauna and steam the spa was closed but as i didnt realise they opened it up for me and the hubby. we were so looked after! yoga at the spa was another highlight and feeding tortoises a must! also walk up to the helicopter point for amazing views and path to an empty beach! i did my research....and this is the best hotel on Mahe!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachxxxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned from our 11 day honeymoon with our two 6 years olds.
We booked our transfers threw the hotel and the van was very good, we were imediately received at the airport and the 30 minutes drive to the hotel was pleasant. We arrived very early, the check in was quick though no welcome drinks were served.

The villa was very nice ( family villa, 3 bedrooms) with a champagne bottle waiting for us. For first few days we didnt meet the villa host, and he changed 3 times while our stay. The last villa host, Beselwan was very polite and on our last day he prepared a bath with flowers which our girls enjoyed a lot.

The villa was spacious, lot´s of wardrobes, just the fridge was not working. It was fine for our 6 year olds though smaller children could find it a bit dangerous. The beds were very comfy and you have Tv withs lot´s of movies, computer, DVD, etc.

The resort is very beautiful, well taken care of, with lot´s of space to walk around, several beaches and tracks to explore.
The best breakfast was defiantely Cyann (only for villla guests). The main difference between Cyann and Corossol is that in Cyann you have sparkling water, champagne available what in Corossol is na extra. Also Cyann is much prettier and the service is very good. You can ask any choice of eggs, pancakes and so on, we really enjoed it.
The only not nice thing about the brakfast was the fact that at 10.30 the staff would start immediately closing the service, so you need to fill up your plates before. Not so common for 5 stars...
For the dinner the best options was Seselwa for us with Creole Buffet, Corossol is more crowded, Cyan was too expencive for the quality ( you pay even in HB) and Adam & Eve is nice and have a good location, just the choice is not too big.

For afternoon cocktails our favourite was Cyann, ZEE bar has happy hour but be carefull, just some drinks are included and you easily get it wrong...

The Kabana at the North Beach is a good option for atfernoon snack for the kids. The toasts were very good and it´s the cheapest you can have ( 10 euros).

If you travel with children my advice is to go filled up with snacks and always carry your water so that you can save a lot of Money...

We enjoyed a lot the North Beach, there is a bucket with beach toys, the staff is very polite, just the drinks served on the beach are not so nice, so once again our choice for that should be Cyann and the beach on the side.

At the south part of the resort the beach is nice when the tide is low, then you can have a great walk to the Island just in front, very nice.

The pools on the South are not as nice and pretty as I would wish and more crowded, my choice would be to stay at senior suites that are on the North, the difference between both parts is quite big.

We tried all the activities at the resort, paddle boards, canoes, zip lines (300€), SPA ( really great, and you can use the facilities until 13.00 hrs even if you do not get treatments). Spa was amazing, and I had one of the best massages ever. They arranged a massage for my two daughters, they really loved it.
The kids Club is good, lot´s of employees, not too crowded at all, my daughters loved it, as well as the turtles ( feeding every day at 16.00 hrs).
We enjoyed a lot long walks on the beaches, there is lot´s of pretty shells to find, just be carefull of teh sea snakes...
We found two by the rocks at the south beach ( near the heli pad) and they are very poisonous though the hotel staff told us that not.

We took a cruise to marine park and Moyenne Island ( organized threw the hotel) it was very pretty, also rented a car for a day threw the hotel and all was ok. For us the part of the island where the hotel is, is the prettiest.

What you have to know is that everything is extremly expencive both at the resort and at the whole Island.. The thing is that at the hotel you feel explored cause of paying extra for everything, even the water at HB dinner. Ask for the table water (3.5€) , otherwise you will be served evian or diferent and charge 10 € per bottle.


What I missed was little things, like some candles at the villa ( i asked for them but never got them), we were at naka Island in Phuket last year and every night we had candles, scents and so on what created a nice atmosphere...

Also there is no energy saving policy what is very strabge nowadays, we left a fan on the outside working and nobody disconnected it for 6 days! Also never nobody disconnected any lights or AC.

We did enjoy our stay a lot, definately HB is na option, otherwise you will pay a lot!

The place is great, staff is very friendly, kids will love it. You won´t regret if do not need to save Money:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Holiday from 8th June 2013 to 22nd June 2013

This was our second trip to the Seychelles. We were married there (Hilton Northolme) in 2010, and felt it would be nice to go back with our 2 young children.

We had a 2 bedroom family villa, which was amazing! We had a picture in our minds from the photos on the website, but this is the first time I have been somewhere and been absolutely blown away by the standard of the room. Even better than we had hoped for (and we have been to some fantastic places including Rarotonga, Antigua and other Caribbean islands.)!!

The private pool was great, and meant that we could mess around in the pool with the children and not have to worry.

The entire resort is quite big, but there was never a shortage of golf buggies if you ever wanted picking up, or were out and about and one was passing.

There is an enormous amount of staff working at the Constance Ephelia and they really do cater to your every whim, not that we are particularly demanding, but we did witness some other guests testing the limits and the staff were always so pleasant and got whatever they desired really!

We had a villa host (Suren) and he was fantastic, always picking us up and dropping us off, getting us milk for the young baby, and on our last day even took us up to look around the presidential villa which was a really nice touch.

We were worried about taking two young children (2 and 1 years old) but needn't of as the staff were so kind and helpful, even letting our eldest (Cole) sit on the laps of the golf buggy drivers to pretend to drive with them. There are childrens toys in a box by the north beach that they can use and return, as well as a fantastic childrens club that can be used if wanted.

Food was amazing with a choice of so many restaurants included in the half board option. We really enjoyed the chinese, but all the different themed nights at Corrosol were amazing! Hats off to the chefs that cook all that food.

Drinks are a bit pricier than they would be at home, but when you consider that there are so many staff around and they have to pay the wages somehow this is not a problem.

Overall the best family holiday we have ever had, and we would definitely go back again!

Thankyou Constance Ephelia!!

Room Tip: Garden family villas are still really close to the beach, have their own private pool, and we'd...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ande23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Constance Ephelia.We are delighted to know that you truely enjoyed your stay here.Its a absolute pleasure to learn that all aspects of hotel services lived upto your expecation.
It is our endeavour to ensure each and every guest feels special and has a memorable stay & I am glad to learn that we have been successful in doing so.
Thank you very much for your endorsement.
Should you decide to visit Seychelles again, we would be pleased to welcome you back at Constance Ephelia.
Best Regards,
Philippe Guitton
Regional General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Constance in August 2012 as the second part of our honeymoon on arriving from Dubai. It was our first time in the Seychelles and we were greeted by the most friendly local people, very welcoming and laid back. We stayed at one of the beach front villas which was huge! On arrival our room was beautifully decorated with roses and we given a lovely beach bag and beach sarong as a gift, as well as champagne on ice, and a voucher for a complimentary lobster dinner. We had a private pool, living room, and all the doors folded out onto the beach view..beautiful! The room also had unlimited free movie channels which was great to relax and watch. The whole resort Is set in a nature reserve so you have ample places to explore as we'll as all the amazing restaurants, gym, and spa. The staff are absolutely the best, nothing Is too much trouble. Our butler Narayan was fantastic, we had a direct number to call him on if we needed anything he was there in a flash. We travelled around the huge grounds both on foot and the golf buggies. One day Narayan organised a surprise champagne lunch for us up in the VIP suites at the top of the mountain where you could look down over the whole resort, stunning! You can hire cars to drive around the island but we decided to get the local bus into town (victoria) which was great fun and a very fast bumpy ride round the sharp corners of the mountain roads! The food in all the restaurants was great, there were lots of live food demonstrations going on and so many new dishes to try every day in the buffet. The restaurants can get quite busy so it was advised that we book in advance when we arrived. The beach had free loungers and towels all day, the only downside was the stray dogs on the beach at times which were a bit off putting. All in all a beautiful stay in an amazing tranquil paradise, with top class service.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little more for a south side beach villa it's worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loubou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Constance Ephelia.We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our villas.It is the endeavour of our team at Villas & suites to ensure every guest stay is made special & I am pleased to know that we have been successful in doing so.
Your endorsement of our services is indeed a motivation for our team to strive better.Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back at Constance Ephelia in not too distant future.
Best Regards,
Philippe Guitton
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We went to Constance Ephelia for our 2 week honeymoon. When we arrived, the check in went very quickly and we could go immediately to our junior suite room. Before we went there I looked at the room tips on tripadvisor and asked the hotel several days before our arrival a room in block 4 on the first floor. They gave us such a room, so that was very nice. On arrival we have got a bottle of sparkling wine, some pastries and nice beachbag from the hotel. The rooms are very spacious as well as the balcony which was great. Even when it's rainy you could sit on your balcony with the cosy chairs. The wireless internet, apple computer, .. is very nice! The star is very friendly! They gave us always their most beautiful smiles! Also the buggies to go to the north beach our south beach were very nice. There are also bikes available which is great to explore the hotel but we could only use them once, they are very popular. We prefer to go to a smaller hotel, but because of the differente blocks with their own swimming pools you don't feel that the hotel is so big. Only at the Corossol restaurant, the breakfast and buffet restaurant. In the morning it was very busy and then you feel that you are in a big hotel. In the evening we went sometimes to the buffet in the corossol but because we like to have diner in a more silent setting we went several times to the other restaurants Helios and Adam & Eve. Adam & Eve was our favourite! Delicious Chinese food and a very nice & cosy setting with the Asian hospitality. A special thank you to Dawson, Do Tien and Georges! You made us feel like we were in Asia! Your good care and your kindness..., we will never forget that! They saw every detail which made Adam & Eve our favorite! For lunch we went mostly to Helios, the staf was also friendly but maybe a bit slower than in Adam & Eve. The only remark we had on the food was the choice. There were only 5 different sandwiches and 5 pizza's ... if you stay there for 2 weeks a limited choice, like we prefer to lunch near our swimming pool (you can go to other restaurants for lunch but in other blocks). But the quality of the food was excellent!! We have very nice memories of this hotel, we had special prices because of our honeymoon. That's why this hotel was possible for us to go. The Seychelles are very expensive, so price quality it was very good. But otherwise I think it's to expensive... But we are very thankful that we could stay at this good resort for an excellent honeymoon!

Room Tip: We had a room in block 4 with a nice swimming pool near to Helios restaurant & the main restaura...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emelderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Ephelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Price Range: $387 - $1,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing