We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon”
Review of Constance Ephelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Ephelia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Mahe Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had an amazing honeymoon here in may 2012. We stayed for 10 nights in a junior suite. The suite was beautiful, very modern and spotless.
The resort was so peaceful, with full occupancy we still found ourselves as the only one on the beach and there was never more than 3 couples round by the pool.
The food was amazing, so much variety and we never had a bad meal. We paid extra for the lobster evening and to eat a la carte.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
There are lots of complimentary activities to keep you busy in the week.
Drinks are fairly pricey, but we expected this for a high standard resort.
We really could not fault this place and would love to one day return.
Perfect place if you want to relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gempilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    916
    297
    113
    53
See reviews for
813
2,158
44
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Beach Villa No. 19 for 6 nights in december at Ephelia. This is a fantastic place to enjoy the amenities of a bigger hotel before we headed to Denis Private Island afterwards.
The Beach Villas are really amazing luxury with their own pools that you can swim (not like the jacuzzi-type of pools !), the nice little garden and open-air feeling of table and sofas including TV, Nespresso-coffee-machine , all outside the room but covered. We enjoyed the inside-/outside living there. Villa 19 ist probably the best situated, just about 50 meters in front of the north beach which is just perfect, some 400-500meters long, good for a walk up-and down. Clear and soft powder sandy beach, perfect without rocks/corals. Beach beds very comfortable, good service for drinks or free water offered and lunch we ate at the restaurant nearby that serves sushi daily, great. Breakfast and dinner is top at Corossel as we liked the daily buffet which was high-class in quality and change of offered themes. Our butler, his name is Menaka , is hyper-attentive, discret , charming and once we needed a lift or info , he arranged everything immediatelly. Also we talked to the General Manager and had several contact with Mrs. Baleekdar, Guest Relation Manager , who cared perfectly about our needs. Congrats to Constance to attract such good personal. The lobby side and restaurants are built in such a nice design , well integrated into the natural park. The spa session was also very good, just tried it once but the best we had in our stay on the Seychelles.
No doubt we will be back to Ephelia hopefully soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank topofthetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice location, but they try to rip you off in every way possible. In addition there are silly prentetious rules and the personel is not very friendly, nor service minded. There are many other much better places to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank yofellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a Junior suite booked at Constance Ephelia, and upon checkin were informed that we had been upgraded to a hilltop villa! It was absolutely spectacular- panoramic view of the ocean, lounge and bedroom both had Apple tvs, and we had our OWN private pool adjoining to the bedroom. We were blown away! In addition to taking full advantage of our room, we also had fun with all the activities the resort had to offer- ziplining and rockclimbing were both on site and were great. The spa is the biggest I have seen in a while, with great relaxation areas. The resort is very big and spread out, and luckily we had our own golf cart so didn't have to wait for shuttles. A la carte restaurants were beautifully set- some right on the beach, all with high quality food. The buffet was huge but crowded- the selection of food made the occasional wait worthwhile. Great service from all the staff, and the beaches were clear and free from coral so swimming was great. The water was incredibly warm as well! Lots to do for kids, including a tortoise park, squash courts and a kids club. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's very fortunately for us to stay here for 3 nights and meet the all friends in Seychelles, especially Carl Ma Wen Long, the staff of store. His kindless and help impressed us. We spend whole days to relaxing and enjoying. There are 7 restarurants, 2 beachs, 2 boathouses, 2 receptions here, the service and everything is very good, people are nice for every one. The beach, the hill, the spa center.....nice place. Compare with its sister in Praslin, Ephelia is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanyan0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a refreshing change it made to visit a beautiful place, with awesome service, everyone always welcoming and smiling, and not one person looking for a tip. The staff at the Constance Ephelia are some of the best my wife and I have ever seen. What adds to the nature of these beautiful people are that it's genuine care for customer service and to ensure you truly enjoy your stay. The resort itself is stunning, beautiful bath warm seas, excellent restaurants, great scuba and snorkelling, and our villa host, Naren, was an absolute star and loved by all the kids and my wife :-) ! Even though it is the rainy season, we enjoyed 31 degrees every day, and the rain was short lived and not spoiling our enjoyment given its warmth. We stayed in a family villa with our 5 children, and our elderly parents stayed in the junior suites. Everyone is still raving about this trip, saying it is the best they've ever experienced. It simply is a place that should be on your top 10 things to do before you die and truly go to heaven!

Room Tip: The villas come with a villa host that is on call for you 15 hours a day to cater for your every nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My Husband and I went to Mahe in the Seychelles for Christmas. We spent 8 glorious, relaxing, magical nights at the Constance Ephelia resort, and let’s just say, it was Bliss!

On Landing at Mahe airport, you immediately get a sense of tranquillity. The aqua blue sea surrounds you, the lush green hills overlook you and beautiful warm sunshine bathes you. This all adds up to the perfect island getaway.

The resort itself is about 30 mins drive from the airport, and what a drive it is. It takes you up through the hills and past lots of little villages, where you get a sense of what life really is about. Along the way there are lots of photo opportunities to take the perfect holiday snapshot of the amazing bays and stunning views.

On entering the resort, you are completely overwhelmed by the scale of it. It has a North side and a South side, both with individual receptions, restaurants, pools and beach! Both are just as serenely beautiful as the other, however, the beach in the North side is more popular, as it is deeper, and caters to more water sports, and family activities. We preferred the South beach, although a little rocky, it was almost deserted, and one really got a feel for what it would be like to be Robinson Crusoe on a deserted island!

The food in the resort is of a good standard, with lots of variety and choice to choose from. We were on a half board option, and did not feel limited in any way. We felt it was extremely good value for money, and would definitely recommend taking this option above a room only rate, as the restaurants in the resort are very expensive. Our favourite was the Adam & Eve restaurant in the South Side. It served beautiful fresh salads, lovely wood fired oven pizzas and the service was always warm and welcoming. It was only a footstep away to the beach, and having a cocktail whilst watching the glorious sunset was one of our favourite things to do.

I would definitely recommend taking a trip to Mahe, and especially the Constance Ephelia resort. It will make you take time out away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai, and have you appreciate the beauty of nature. If you are in need of some peace and quiet and total relaxation, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carebearcrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Ephelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Property: Constance Ephelia
Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing