We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$199
eDreams$200
Priceline$200
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
90
34
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
34
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor cafe anse la mouche mahe island beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time at Blue Lagoon. The house we had was very suitable for our family of four. We had a very nice view of the sea from the house. The kitchen was well equipped. The house owner was very friendly and serviceminded. To get most out of the Island a car is recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rydbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you for giving us your feed back on your stay at the Blue Lagoon Chalets. We are really happy to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us and it was a pleasure to help you with whatever we could during your time on Mahe.
With best wishes
Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We booked villa for 10 nights and simply said it was the best holiday we ever had. The villa is spacious around 200 m2, nicely decorated and consisting of a large living room, well equipped kitchen and two large bedrooms, a part of each bedroom is bathroom. Daily housekeeping was perfect. Fast WiFi connection was available in all the rooms. The villa is surrounded by large garden which is very nice and very well maintained.

Owners Mrs. Ferial and Mr. Fred are extraordinary friendly, very hospitable, polite and helpful. When we arrived to Victoria Mr. Fred waited for us at the airport to help us with our baggage. They also arranged a car for us so we didn't have to waste a time with the hire of car at the airport - everything was prearranged by Mrs. Ferial and Mr. Fred. They also provided us excellent tips on tours all over the island. I must really appreciate their excellent service and assistance.

Anse A La Mouche is an open, beautiful bay with very fine-grained sand and it is just a few meters of the property. It is ideal place for families with young children due to extremely calm and shallow water.

A car - it is a must if you want to be independent and to visit the best what Mahe offer or want to do shopping. The best shopping is in Victoria - the Capital of Seychelles where are a lot of small very interesting shops and the only Hypermarket in the island called STC.
In STC Hypermarket you can buy both the local food as well as European food - we were feeling there as if we are in Europe.
We visited the most beautiful beaches on Mahe and the best beach for us was Anse Forbans and Anse Takamaka ·both are the best beaches for snorkelling. You can watch beautiful coral reefs and nice colored fish living there. However be carefull on the sea bottom are a lot of sea urchins thus a swimm fins are necessary.
Unfortunately we didn't have a time to visit Praslin and La Digue so we have good reason to come back to Blue Lagoon Chalets again.
Once again "THANK YOU" Mrs. Ferial and Mr. Fred, we will definitely recommend your houses to anyone who wants to visit the island !

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zbysek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Fam.Vichta,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a detailed and informative review which would greatly help people planning their holiday to Seychelles and Mahe. We were delighted to have you stay with us and so happy that we could be of service to you to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Our greatest wish would be to see you again and since you have not seen all in Seychelles, we hope that you can make another trip and we shall be more than happy to accommodate you. Till then keep well. With kind regards
Ferial & Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We stayed one week at Blue Lagoon Chalets on April 2018.
Our villa was huge for three persons, very clean and comfortable (there was a small shower problem in one bath - probably solved). Every chalet had a huge garden that gave us a lot of privacy. Near the villa there is a very good and cheap restaurant, Anchor Cafe. On the west coast there are two other special restaurants: Auberge Chez Plume (tasteful food and pleasant atmosphere) and Del Place (beautiful terace and delicious food).
A car it's a must for a tourist, also for the right drivers. There are a lot of wonderful beaches but for us, Intendence was the best (you could taste a specific cocktail or a fruit salad from a lovely and natural bar on the beach). Takamaka beach is an option for lunch or dinner right on the beach.
A visit by boat to Praslin island is a must, to see Vallee de Mai and also La Digue island for his gorgeous beach.
Our stay was perfect due to the owners of Blue Lagoon Chalets: Fred and Ferial. Ferial is really a special lady...THANKS for all your support!! (sorry that I forgot to write on time the review on booking)

Room tip: some villa are with see view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Cristina,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor; we really appreciate your input and your feedback. It helps us to improve our facility and the future guests who are planning their trip to Seychelles.
We enjoyed having you and your family and are so happy to have helped in making your anniversary joyful and pleasant. Hope to see you again and meanwhile wish you a delightful summer.
With kind regards to you all.
Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We rented one of the chalets for five nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The four units at offer (3 seaview bungalows and a larger garden view villa) are scattered in a large and well kept garden facing the bay and have each their privacy with a lot of greenery between them. The buildings are of excellent quality as is the furniture, everything very clean. Daily housekeeping does a great job. New towels and kitchen towels daily and drinink water re-stocked continually. The kitchen and dishes are excellent for self-catering and there is a small mini-market close-by offering almost everything you need and a fruit stall and fish-house in easy walking distance (some times there are fishermen selling their catch and the fruits from their garden also just across the road at the beach). Breakfast items for your first morning are provided complimentary as well as drinking water when you arrive and the fridge is pre-stocked with cold Seybrew beer and sodas at a nominal fee. If you prefer to eat out, the Ancor Cafe is just next door or a small take-away, open from 12.30 to 13.30 or as long as it lasts, offers a good choice of curries to enjoy on your outdoor table with a sea view as an inexpensive option. Mind that when you plan to stay for just a few days, to bring small quantities of soap, shampoo and dishwashing soap, as those are not provided and the mini-market has only household quantity packages for sale, no small units.
The beach across a small road goes almost around the half-moon bay. Some high tides cover the whole beach, while low tide draws the water quite out some distance, but the fine sandy ground is hard pressed and easily to walk in the water to deeper water for good swimming, reached with some steps also with low tide.
A bus stop with frequent buses during the day is right in front of the property, so no need for a car actually.
Free Wifi is available and is strong enough to be used on the porch or even get data accross the street on the promenade. AC costs an extra, however we did not need it even in May, as the construction of the building is so that the air passes through and cools down the rooms.
This is an excellent place in a very convenient and calm location, far from the hustle and bustle of the big resorts. What however makes this place special is the lady of the house, a very elegant appearance and a really great personality, THE perfect host, always available for her guests and anticipating their every wish. She even gave us fresh fruit from her garden - even some to take back home - and let us stay the day of our departure until late, what we really appreciated very much.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Hedy & Paul,
Thank you very much for writing such an informative and detailed review; I am sure the guests who read it would really appreciate all the information you have given for them to make their decision in choosing accommodation for their future visit to Mahe.
We, on our side, were delighted to have such lovely people like you both staying with us and hope very much that we see you again.
Till then we wish you happy times and hopefully there is less snow surrounding you and spring is making it's appearance!
With best wishes and kindest regards
Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

You cannot ask for a more sere, beautiful , and relaxing visit than Blue Lagoon Chalets. The owners, Fred and Faerie are fantastic people amazing hosts.

We enjoyed our stay there. First time we have done self -catering and it was wonderful. We will be going back!!

Anything we needed our host were there for us.

we also got married whilst we were there and i was fabulous.

Room tip: any room is great- all have ocean view
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markqree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Hello Mark,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review; we really appreciate the effort made to do so. It helps us and the future guests who are planning their holidays.
You and Moon looked so lovely on your wedding day! We wish you a long married life together and hope to see you again at the Blue Lagoon Chalets. Now you have got a good taste of self-catering accommodation! Best regards. Fred & Ferial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews