We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for family, friends and a big group - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reef Holiday Apartments
Zurich
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good place for family, friends and a big group - good location”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had a mixed experience..
We booked a 3 bedrooms apartment.. However we had to change the very next day since the pressure in the shower was so less that it took 45 minutes to shower.. EACH OF US!
HOWEVER.. Rose May, the manager was quick in reacting and we were shifted to another room next day where the shower was slightly better...
This is a self catered apartment. Kitchen is very well equipped! There is also a grill next to the pool..
Pool needs to be cleaned! I would suggest to go across the road and take a dip in the ocean.. Its a lot better...

I would give FULL MARKS to the staff.. They do their best and are extremely helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: two tips: 1) Check the shower pressure before you take the room. 2) Make sure you sleep in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternal_Traveller_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our property for your stay in the Seychelles! It was indeed our pleasure to host you.

We extend our apologies once more for the inconvenience caused with the water pressure, and I am glad to see you were pleased with the second apartment. We value your feedback about the swimming pool - rest assured that this will also be addressed.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our team members! We pride ourselves in making each and every guest feel special during their holiday with us.

Finally from the entire team at Reef Holiday Apartments, we extend our warmest regards and look forward to having you for your next visit to the islands!

Sunny regards from Seychelles,

Rose-May Lavigne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
23
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
729 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff at Reef were very kind and helpful when I was asking about buses around the island. Furthermore it was my birthday about 2 weeks after I stayed here and they sent me an email, which was so kind! There was a bus stop outside and it was easy to travel all around by bus, rather than renting a car. I booked an airport taxi when I arrived but it is no distance and I could easily have got a bus for 25p! If you come out of the airport and turn either R or L there are bus stops clearly marked, about 20m from the airport. My room was very large and I was impressed by the kitchen and bathroom size also. There have been reviews complaining about the noise but the manager told me they try to put people in the rooms furthest from where the noise concentrates. It's hard to do but to be honest, with the buzz of the air con I didn't really feel disturbed by it and I am an extremely poor sleeper. I don't think I would want to spend my whole holiday there as you need to walk/ bus to Grand Anse for restaurants but it is a convenient start/ stop point for your holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our property for your stay on Mahe! The team and I appreciate the time you took to write your review and share your feedback.

It was a pleasure having you with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the guest room pleased you.

We do hope that you choose us once more for your next stay to the Seychelles - we would be happy to welcome you back!

Very warm regards,

Rose-May Lavigne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This apartment is perfect for a night or two of stopover at Mahe before your plan is to stay in Praslin or La Digue for the rest of your holiday in Seychelles.

It's close to airport, and there's a few stores nearby.

The rooms are basic but very tidy, and everything you need is equipped.

The management is nice and helpful.

This place is especially good for family travellers who do self-catering, such as us. We love the big kitchen, fully equipped cookwares, and spacious living room with tables and chairs.

Room Tip: There's a 3-bedroom apartment that only has one bathroom. Try avoid this one if you don't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzm8qs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reefholiap, Manager at Reef Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor, and thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Seychelles - we truly appreciated having you with us!

We are very pleased that you liked your apartment, and your positive comments have been shared with all members of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property!

Rose-May Lavigne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukovica
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

the best thing is location - just a few km from the airport. So it is perfect for the first or last days on Seychelles. Apartments are big, with a kitchen, send beach is just acros the road. It is nice for sunbathing but the water is not deep - perfect for children. I more enjoyed small pool at the motel. You will hardly see any stuff but everything runs perfectly.
There is a small store not far and also buses stop near. Ana a small crafts center about one kilometer away...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank izi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Roussette
Hotel La Roussette
#5 of 48 in Mahe Island
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Citronella
Villa Citronella
#52 of 80 in Mahe Island
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Triskell
Le Triskell
#3 of 8 in Victoria
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chez Payet Guesthouse
Chez Payet Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Pointe Larue
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jamelah Beach Guest House
Jamelah Beach Guest House
#17 of 48 in Mahe Island
95 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bay View Villa
Bay View Villa
#6 of 12 in Victoria
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Holiday Apartments

Property: Reef Holiday Apartments
Address: Anse aux Pins, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Reef Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Holiday Apartments proudly offers affordable self-catering accomodation for couples, business travellers and families. It is located only 8 minutes away from the International Airport and 20 minutes away from the Capital Victoria. Choose between 8 Studio Apartments, 4 Two-Bedroom Apartments, and 2 Three-Bedroom Apartments. They all have fully-equipped kitchens, private bathrooms, balcony/terrace,Cable TV and Air-conditioning. Facilities on the property include a swimming pool, complimentary BBQ services, laundry service, daily housekeeping, breakfast and dinner (upon request). Book your apartment today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reef Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Holiday Apartments Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing