We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a memorable stay -- Big thanks!”
Review of Anse Soleil Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anse Soleil Resort
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a memorable stay -- Big thanks!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had booked 2 villas in Anse Soleil Resort in October after reading the great reviews and receiving good rental rates. Andrew and his family have been very good and accommodating from the time we were booking (with all our last minute travel changes) and up to our last night in their resort. We've booked not just a great place (it's well kept, clean, very spacious, nice location, free access to wifi at the reception, giant tortoises, nice decorations, very nice area in Mahe, great price), but we had also been lucky to meet a truly warm and great family. We've been picked up from the airport, had been assisted to getting our first groceries, getting a car hire, been surprised with tropical flower decorations/plants in our rooms after regular cleaning. We've also received a truly great surprise on our last night, very memorable. We can't ask for anything more, we've been given more than what we have paid for frankly. Truly an excellent customer service. A very big, big thanks to Andrew, Paula and kids for making our stay memorable. We'll be back hopefully! :)

Warm hug from us from Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avillanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Anse Soleil resort for our honeymoon. The villa is very spacious, and is located in one of the nicer parts of the island. You can easily pick fruit in the gardens. You can walk to the beach (15 minutes) or drive (5 minutes). The two closest beaches are some of the nicest in the island, small and with few people (anse soleil and petit anse, from the 4 seasons resort). The family that owns the villas was super friendly, incredibly helpful, and made sure that we had a great time. The prices were quite good as well. Would go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joao123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This self-catering, family-run outfit is fantastic value. At €80 a night, it beats a lot of pricier B&B. The views are stunning, the flats extremely spacious and comfortable and kept immaculate. The family is very friendly too, offering car hire, access to the internet, advice on local amenities, and even pick up from the local restaurants (two very good ones nearby, Anse Soleil Cafe and Maria's Rock Cafe).

It's a lovely area of Mahe too, with the pretty Anse Soleil beach nearby. Note that it is quite far to walk however and that to make the best of the location, you'll need to hire a car. Otherwise there are regular bus services nearby as well as a small local shop.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuckyDuck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Anse Soleil Resort is gorgeous:

1. The views are stunning (e.g. sea view while lying in bed and/or sitting on the terrace).
2. Everything in the houses is handy and practible; no kitsch, but a welcoming and friendly atmosphere.
3. It is spotlessly clean and there is a daily maid service.
4. Andrew and his family are more than helpful (car hire, transport, showing "secret pathes", fresh fruit from their own garden, ...) and absolutely uncomplicated. They are providing everything you require for the perfect holiday.

Everybody who is looking for an "authentic Seychellois" accomodation in a perfect setting - and in a more than well-kept condition - should stay at the Anse Soleil Resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank constantrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We stayed at six places during our tour and paid between E110 and E150 B+B everywhere we went. Except this resort which charged only E80 self-catering for a villa
with its own garden and views of the bay. Fantastic value for money. It was spotlessly clean and there are plenty of little shops round about to but fresh rolls etc for breakfast.

The cafe restaurant on Anse Soleil beach is also good though we got very French "service with a snarl", not the smiley Seychellois hospitality one gets used to.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DRJStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We staid for two night at Anse soleil resort and found it very nice and quite, and very good value for money.

Location & arrival
- The resort is located on a small road going to Anse Soleil beach, located in the south western part of Mahe (the more quiet area). It is very remote so you do need a car to get there and get around during your stay.

Rooms
- Anse soleil resort provides self-catering accommodations. We stayed in the lower half of Kokosey, a fairly large villa. The accommodation consisted of one small bedroom, one very large bedroom (40-50 sqm), two bathrooms, a kitchen and two large terraces overlooking the sea. The villa and terraces felt very private and the location was really calm.
- Room comfort was good, just missing maybe a table indoors for dinners. Good air conditioning is available in the bedrooms.
- The website gives a very good picture of the rooms.

Activities
- You can walk or drive to Anse soleil beach. We took the car since it was so hot, but otherwise it would have been possible to walk. Anse soleil beach is lovely, not crowded at all, soft white sand and beautiful cliffs.
- The resort has its own pen with 6 giant tortoises. You can pet them and feed them leaves! Very cute!
- One nice touch: in the evening sunset over the sea, you will see fruit bats flying up from the lower forests up the hills.

Food
- Self catering in Seychelles proved more challenging than we believed. We first had difficulties finding the “supermarkets” we were pointed to, basically because the term seems to designate on Mahé some smaller shops with limited supplies. We couldn’t find any larger shop. Doing our shopping we ended up with Turkish pasta, Iranian tomato sauce, Chinese mushrooms, Egyptian cereals and… big surprise… Seychellois tuna. Selection is very limited so think of bringing your favourite ingredients from home. The best supermarket nearby that we found was in Anse la moûche.
- We had lunch at the beach café at Anse soleil beach. Very good fish dishes and not expensive, highly recommended!

Value for money
- The price/comfort is very good if you are ready to drive.

Overall impression
- We are animal lovers and appreciated the giant tortoises very much! We paid them several visits a day, and for us this was the great extra plus of the resort.
- The rooms are very nice and comfortable, with a great sea view.
- The nearby Anse soleil beach is lovely. Other nice beaches like Anse Louise, Anse la moûche etc. are also quite close, but you will need a car to get there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alias34632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2008

We loved our stay at Anse Soleil Resort and stayed longer than planned. The family that run it are extremely kind and friendly and made us feel very welcome, providing us with tropical fruits from the garden to sample and introducing us to the resident giant tortoises! We requested the 'Kitouz' apartment as it was recommended in our guide book, it was a spacious 2 bedroom bungalow, very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the kitchen wasn't completely closed off from outside so we had a few bugs, which are normal for a tropical paradise of course, but if we go back we would try one of the other apartments which looked a bit more cosy and could be closed off completely from the outside! We had a private little terrace with loungers and a great view over the bay. Its a pleasant 20 min hike down the road to Anse Soleil beach, which is absolutely stunning and was very uncrowded for us. Its a 10 min walk the other way for a little shop for basic food supplies and the bus that goes all around the island. It does feel quite remote but that means its extremely peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend this place, amazing hospitality and we had an absolutely superb Seychelles experience.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
#1 of 1 in Anse Royale
273 reviews
4.8 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
0.4 mi away
Maison Soleil
Maison Soleil
#1 of 2 in Baie Lazare
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valmer Resort
Valmer Resort
#20 of 35 in Mahe Island
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anse Soleil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anse Soleil Resort

Property: Anse Soleil Resort
Address: Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Mahe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anse Soleil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anse Soleil Resort Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing