We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mahe Island
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
68
17
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
17
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance accommodation sleep wedding island mahe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 94 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The breakfast was good. The dinner also, but a bit expensive for what it offered. So we prefered to go to the restaurants in the vicinity. The staff was friendly, but it was a bit strange that the boss of the hotel did not talk to us at all although he was living there as well. The rooms are big and comfortable, once we had water trickling down the ceiling, but this problem was solved very fast.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karlheinz233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Takamaka Green Village organized and made truth the Wedding of Dreams for us on the 12 of december 2019 ! It is truly magical place in the best location, next to the most beautiful beach in Seychelles.
The hotel is a true sample of excellent hospitality and the staff with the owner made sure to fulfil all our dreams !You can rely on high standard of rooms, excellent breakfast and warm attention. The place is filled with incredibly good energy and we are 100 percent sure that we will come back to celebrate our anniversaries.
We highly recommend this place and it would be a mistake not to pass by!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 632katkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We stayed at Takamaka Green Village for two nights. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite, which had a spacious bedroom and sitting area. It was spotlessly clean.
All the staff were really helpful, and it was very good value overall. We were a 5 minute walk from the beautiful Takamaka Beach, which is now one of our favourites on the Island. There is a beach restaurant there for lunch and drinks.
We would recommend this accommodation if you are looking to stay in this area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tim642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

So, first Seychelles as Island - veeeery boring! Not for party people at all! Not even nice bar at the beach until late evening hours where you could enjoy some cocktail or beer... It is perfect for families or older people..
The place where we stayed, has a really good rating - but! The owner is serving dinner, and even thou we didn't use dinner at their restaurant. The owner is very pleasant and friendly, but local people, either working there or on the island, are very lazy and most of them(not all) very irritant and unpleasant(not to use some other word). The accommodation we had, was bad. We were told we have WiFi in our room, it isn't true, only some rooms (houses) are having WiFi access, the one closer to restaurant. A/C was working poor, but for some longer time, it can cool down the room over night, so you can sleep good and get rest for the next day(because it is very humid). We found some ants in our room as well in the toilets(that wasn't that bad). The worst thing was - hearing other people moving above us in their bedroom (the ceiling was made out of wooden boards), it was feeling they were sleeping with us! There is no TV in the room! The breakfast was poor, and if you come very early you have a bit better choice... Maybe the other rooms are better, but for the price of 90e per day, it was expensive. We know the whole island is expensive but for the given, it wasn't that pleasant. VERY IMPORTANT! Change euros or dollars or other currency into rupies cos if you come in situation to pay a lunch or dinner or something else, they will RIP YOU OFF! I can not recommend this place... And Seychelles - never again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _B6924CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Located in the south of Mahé Takamaka Green Village is just a 5 min walk away from amazing
Takamaka beach. The rooms are beautifully furnished, clean and spacious; I loved the details and the flowers! A diverse breakfast is included but I also recommend the optional dinner, where they serve local dishes including different fish dishes. Last but not least, all Takamaka staff was really friendly and helpful; I won‘t forget Abduls smile, who always made me smile too :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JX777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews