We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
65
14
7
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
14
7
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivities directorsocial directorbig weddingshuffle boardacra manorbingo
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Another amazing year at Acra Manor! We've been coming for 11 summers! It is always heartwarming to be welcomed back by Val, Loretta, Jim and John -the family that owns and runs Acra Manor. And Larry, Joey and Iris complete the love! No matter what, everyone makes sure to put a smile on our faces, offers help, and shows sincere concern for making our one-week -only experience fun and memorable. As my family grows, with the addition of my son-in-law this year, our memories grow at Acra. Thank you for keeping alive a resort that is "wholesome" and family oriented! See you next summer!

Room Tip: anything facing the pool!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lieberhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acramanorhotel, Manager at Acra Manor Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank You, From everyone at Acra Manor, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Stayed July 4th weekend 2016.
It was our first time there. The service was excellent, the food was plentiful and the room was clean.
The kids had a blast thanks to the social director who kept them busy with fun activities.
The owners made us feel so welcome as though they had know us for years.
I Highly recommend Acra Manor if you are looking for a family friendly resort in the Catskills.
Looking forward to July 4th weekend 2017 !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyrhodes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Had the pleasure of being at a wedding this past weekend 5/20/17 it was a big wedding it was beautifully done, the Owners have out did themselves, the food was amazing Prime Rib, Cordon Ble, and Pasta Primavera. We stayed in one of the rooms like before when we were here so we could enjoy the evening without having to drive. The whole place was ours, after dancing and having fun we went to bar, then to our rooms, they were comfortable and clean, as always For a place in the mountains and country living this was great, cozy and the staff was so helpful. We took a brochure because we want to come back again in the summer time when things are hopping. Can't wait cya you all in July. again had a great time would recommend this place to all friends, for weddings, and for family reunions.

Room Tip: facing the pool, but if you have children or older adults that need help I recommend the rooms that you can park right in front of.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 495Denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acramanorhotel, Manager at Acra Manor Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Staff and management thank you for such a wonderful review, since all us really put an extra effort to make that day a success. so happy you ,and your family enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Never stayed in the hotel but i worked a wedding there once and the place is pretty nice. They have a pool indoor and another outdoor. The owners jim and john are very nice. I attended a pig roast there once and the food was to die for. Brad was the chef at the time, not sure if he still works there or not.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank ursunshine0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Don't waste your money. Sleep in your car. This place is outdated and over-priced. As a frequent traveler I can say unequivocally that that is the WORST place I have ever stayed. Do yourself a favor - sleep in your car if you have to, buy a tent, sleep under the stars, just find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acramanorhotel, Manager at Acra Manor Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

This person first of all claimed,to have stayed at the hotel January of 2017. Acra Manor Hotel has "never" been open in January. We have been in business for 70 years, and take pride in making all our guests happy, as is reflected in our excellent reviews. This person obviously has the wrong hotel, if he vacationed in January. Acra Manors season is Memorial day - Labor Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews