We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A winning weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acra Manor Resort & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acra
shirley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A winning weekend”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We won the trip for the weekend and had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful, and their are alot of attractions in the area. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonillapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    10
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
67
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. The rooms were OK. Larry & Sammy, the activities leaders, were great keeping things going for the kids and adults as much as possible. It was pretty dead there during the week. My biggest disappointment was the food. I felt like the breakfast buffet (always the same scrambled eggs, bacon, little ham pieces, potatoes and alternating between pancakes and French toast) was boring and being rationed. The "store-bought" cakes were cut into the smallest pieces I've every seen. Cold cereal was put out in bowls and if not taken put back into the containers for the next day. No lunch included which we knew but thought that after a big breakfast a snack would hold us until dinner --- Ha Ha. The offering to purchase lunch was even more minimal and not the outdoor BBQ that the brochure advertised -- one day we even went to McDonald's. The food we got at dinner was good -- not 4 course meal with pasta every night like the brochure said-- no salad bar (we love salad) and the time we spent in the dining room trying to get through dinner with kids was wayyyyy tooooo long. The nightly dessert offered was less than minimal--no variety. I even think that one night the strawberry shortcake (which was cut in 1/2" slices) was left over. No offer of milk for kids, just water and you could buy soda and I think lemonade. The International buffet night was BBQ chicken & ribs, corn on the cob, rice and salad (already in the little bowl, no olives, pickles, chick peas, etc.). I did talk with someone who has been there several times before and she was quite surprised this year as she said in the past that the food was more plentiful. Acra Manor did not make a good first impression and I think if we're looking for this type of vacation with the kids, we would vote to go back to Pollace's in Catskill, NY where we went last year -- very slightly more money but we had three meals a day including a dessert cart of choices, an extra large lobby area for gathering and a large screen TV to watch, coffee/tea/cookies any time day and night, late night snack, pond on property to paddle boat or fish (we had to drive to a campground area to use the lake and Acra only has one row boat so we had to rent others), and I really felt that the owner's at Pollace's were more friendly. Oh well, you can't have an opinion until you try somewhere--so we tried and this is my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank safsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Acra manor is a very nice family oriented place, to spend quality time with family and friends. All the staff is friendly and nice. We do activities such as kickball,stickball,horseback riding, waterpark, pool volley ball,volleyball, karaoke, softball, paint balling, and so much more!!! This is a great place to come to relax and just have a great time!

Room Tip: The motel are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have been going to Acra Manor for the last 10 years, with my family, my 3 sister's and our children from the ages of 4 to 15. There are 4 other families that meet with us every year. We absolutely love it there. The Food is great. There is Acivities during the day, Arts & crafts for the young ones with Iris. Sammy does bingo,Bocci and Shuffle ball tournaments. Larry does the horse racing,water ballons toss,the creek, volley ball,water volley ball,softball games and much more. Also at night there are aciivties outside from kick ball,stick ball,wiffle ball, to rolling skating. In the evening they have all different shows. Also there is a magic show to family game night,along with casino night, ect !! The staff is very friendly and always accommodating. The best part of Acra Manor is the counselor larry. He keeps the kids & adults busy with activites as stated above!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

14 members of my family and at least 4 other families have visited Acra Manor every year for at least 10 years now. Acra Manor proves to be a great family vacation for all (Adults and Children) year after year. The food is awesome and the activities are endless. Our kids range in age from 4 - 15 and there is something for all of them. Some of the games we played were kickball, stickball, wiffleball, volleyball, pool volleyball and rockwall climbing. There were balloon tosses and Jello eating contest along with a bocci ball, shuffleboard, pool, and ping pong tournaments. The Counselor, Larry is awesome! He keeps the kids and adults very entertained with games and activites. There are trips to the nearby water park, horseback riding, the creek, and rollerskating, Acra Manor provides transporation to and from these activities. There is also Arts and Crafts with Iris, she is wonderful with the kids! She gets the little ones to use their imagination and creativity. There is Bingo and LCR with Sammy at the poolside daily. There are also poolside games like Pictionary and Name that tune, etc. They have Karaoke night, a magic show, and family game night along with Casino night for the adults. It is just a all around family fun trip that we all love! The adults can choose to participate in the activities or just relax by the pool while they can see their kids having a blast! The rooms may be outdated but they are clean! The staff at Acra Manor is kind, friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

If you're looking to stay at a 5 star hotel/resort acra manor isn't the place for you but if you're looking for simple fun I say go for it..plenty of things to keep you and your family/friends entertain from pool side games to night entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulaleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My daughter and I stopped here on our way home from Niagara Falls with my 5 grandchildren. The rooms were small, insulation stuck out of the wall around the air conditioning unit and the exceedingly small bathroom had cobwebs complete with a spider! There were very few people about,maybe 4 or 5 cars, and no activities except for a group of elderly men playing cards at a picnic table. It was a hot day and the outdoor pool was closing at 6PM. None of our grandchildren (ages 6 to 13) were willing to sleep in the rooms. It smelled extremely musty and the bedding all looked very, very old and worn. We did get our money back, took the kids to a nice place for dinner and then drove home to Connecticut to sleep in our own beds. I wouldn't give this place any stars, it was truly misrepresented on the web page. No wonder there were no pictures!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dngrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acra
4.8 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
20.6 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
8.5 mi away
Riedlbauer's Resort
Riedlbauer's Resort
#3 of 4 in Round Top
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
11.0 mi away
B&B Lounge of Catskill
B&B Lounge of Catskill
#3 of 9 in Catskill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acra Manor Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Manor Resort & Hotel

Property: Acra Manor Resort & Hotel
Address: Route 23, Acra, NY 12405
Location: United States > New York > Acra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Acra Manor Resort & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Acra Manor Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Manor Hotel Acra
Acra Manor Resort And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing