We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !!! good vacation !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel !!! good vacation !!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a very enjoyable holiday in this hotel ... Highly recommended for families, great location. The room was spacious and comfortable keep it clean everyday.the food was very high standard. We enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nokkima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina O, Adina Drory, Management Secretary at Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review, February 7, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyd your stay at the Leonardo club tiberias hotel.

We look forward to hosting once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adina Drory
Management Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    123
    86
    41
    55
See reviews for
324
108
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel is in great location, but overall look for the hotel is average. It is very noisy, dining/breakfast area is messy although the food was tasty. Pool area, if you could say that there was a pool area was cheap looking and mostly just for kids.

Rooms were quite big, but you could hear all the sounds from the lobby. If you want a quiet room you should ask one from the hallway away from central expanse and of course the highest floor.

Location of the hotel is great. It is close to shopping areas and right next to Sea of Galilee with nice views. Right next to the hotel there was good restaurants with great service!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room you should ask one from the hallway away from central expanse and of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The only 1 good thing about this hotel is the location, it's right on the city center.
I paid almost USD 300 per night, and it's such a bad experience.
This hotel is maximum 3 stars, and charged me 5 stars hotel price.
Jammed with people, waited 10 mins for the elevator, the dining hall floor is sticky....

Just terrible.

Room Tip: terrible hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Leonardo club tiberias by far was the worst experience i have ever had. Walking into the hotel its filled with kids running around noisy and cheap looking. The rooms were average. The dining room in general smells funny and is very messy food was ok. This hotel may be a great experience for kids but not adults. If you are looking for a relaxing,calm stay this is not the hotel your'e looking for. Although i did have a wonderful experince and leonardo plaza but is a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights.
Hotels is a bit run down... but you can't really expect a lux 4 stars hotel like in Asia.

I guess in conclusion its good enough.

Some points to note to travellers
- buffee dinner is very good :)
- ask for newly upgraded room, at least bath room is new, better aircond and better bed. I was on level 3 when I stayed there.
- ask for sea view... can see lake in e morning

Enjoy ur stay guys...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dronell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean. A/C controls were hard to figure out. A/C did not cool enough. Stained bathtub. Porter sevice did not work, had to carry bags ourselves.

Dinners for our tour group were seved in the hotel's basement/bomb shelter.

Breakfasts were served in the regular dining room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

All nights is to noisy until 12.00 PM hear well at room. Lot of people there is no quiet place to rest. There is no free parking near hotel. Need to pay every day 25 nis.

The same meal every day. Potatoes is hard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank right t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 37 in Tiberias
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Address: Habanim Street, Tiberias 14201, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#4 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Tiberias
Golden Tulip Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing